We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it”
Review of Vayakorn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vayakorn Inn
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Vayacorn Inn has spacoius rooms, with shining red-brown wooden floor and is nicely furnitured and decorated. All rooms have balconies, unfortunately without chairs or tables but you can put out the armchairs of the room, when you want to sit outside in the evening. The bed is big and comfortable. There is a fridge in the room. Ask for a room at the edge of the building, for instance room Nr 202, because these rooms have very large windows on two sides and are very bright. You feel like in a wintergarden. The location in the old part of the city in a very quiet street, off the main road is ideal. Lots of good restaurants in walking distance, 5 minutes to the Mekong beach-walk. We stayed five nights there and enjoyed it.

But do not take the breakfast at the hotel (4 Dollars). It is not worth the price. The coffee is not hot, the banana they serve is hard and tasteless and for two people you get only one minute jam and butter portion. There are a french and a scandinavian bakery just around the corner and some very good coffee shops where they serve much better breakfast for half of the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nora_herzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    78
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
13
66
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selestat, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We arrived in this hotel without reservation. We had twin beds and they were big enough too welcome our 4 member family. The little street is quiet except some backing dogs during the night and some construction work in front early in the morning.

The room was globally ok, however, it is not very well isolated against noise. We could hear the above neighbour walking as well as the air conditionning was making the noise a storm wind.

The service was very welcoming and the breakfast of good quality. The decoration of the lobby is well made with some "antique" style well made.

Room Tip: Maybe is is prefferable to take a room on the "garden" side and on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cremedemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great entrance with beautiful décor. Great location with many food, sites and shopping options. Staff very helpful with good English. Room was lovely, comfortable bed, spacious with good facilities. Good value hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torquay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Great, clean guest house in VTE. Decorated with beautiful wood floors throughtout. Great amenities and helpful staff. The AC, hot water and wifi were all reliable and worked well. Centrally located, walking distance to sights and resturants. At only $35 usd a night this place is an incredile value!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LolaPiggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a very attractive hotel in a good location. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Its located in a quiet street which would have been perfect if not for the noisy dogs that roam the street during the night. Breakfast was not included but its pretty average anyway and there are plenty of other options nearby. Staff were nice and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bielsk Podlaski, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

One of the many things that I like about this place is the cozy atmosphere and the very helpful and friendly staff. It was our first time in Laos and we didn't really have so much high expectations. All we knew was that the place is very near shops and stores and it is easy to get to so we hopped on a cab from the airport and asked the driver to help us find the hotel. We had a good night sleep here, with the comfortable amenities and the clean room. The building is not exactly new, but it was still presentable and spacious. It was really great to know that we are able to find a decent space in such a short notice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 5am without having booked (due to lost credit card!). The young man who welcomed us and booked us in was charming with excellent English. The room was perfect: clean, light, large and with very quiet air conditioning. Position is excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. You pay separately for breakfast which we tried on one of our 5 mornings and found not too good. There are just so many places to eat around the Inn, it was absolutely no problem. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toriren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.1 mi away
Phasouk Residence
Phasouk Residence
#29 of 93 in Vientiane
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chanthapanya Hotel
Chanthapanya Hotel
#22 of 93 in Vientiane
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#19 of 93 in Vientiane
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Douang Deuane Hotel
Douang Deuane Hotel
#34 of 93 in Vientiane
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
#17 of 93 in Vientiane
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Champa Garden Hotel
Champa Garden Hotel
#45 of 93 in Vientiane
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vayakorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vayakorn Inn

Property: Vayakorn Inn
Address: 19 Hengbounnoy Street | Ban Haysoke, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane Lao PDR, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vayakorn Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set back in a quiet street, just a brief stroll from the centre of the culturally rich city of Vientiane, the Vayakorn Inn places guests at the core of the city, making it the perfect base for checking out on the sites and scenes whilst providing an ideal sanctuary when it comes time to unwind. The Vayakorn Inn is located one street behind the Vayakorn Guest House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Vayakorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vayakorn Hotel Vientiane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing