We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vong Kham Sene Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$126
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$166
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vayakorn Inn(Vientiane)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
US$71
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
5
9
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
9
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxuryacfloorlocationwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2010

nice spot, with nice basic breakfast in a good part of town. No problem recommending this place.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Stayed here nights in a twin share room for $28 per night (No balcony). Rooms range from ~$23-$35 depending on the number of beds, and whether the room has a balcony.

The rooms are largish western style, include mini-fridge, TV, tiled floors. The bathroom with a reasonable size, and clean. The free wifi was actually strong enough to use in the room which was a nice surprise (whist many hotel advertise free wifi in rooms, few actually have sufficient signal strength to make this possible).

This is probably the most expensive hotel in the street, with most other establishment catering more towards the backpacker budget end of the market. Only 100 meters walk to the Mekong, and close proximity to the night hawker stalls.

Breakfast (consisting of a choice of eggs, jam, bread and coffee/tea) is included, but unfortunately not at all nice.

Overall a good, clean quiet establishment if your willing to pay the extra $10 a night over the budget options.

Google "Vongkhamsene Hotel" to access their website.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Clean, modern hotel - right down town. Rooms have cable TV and the whole hotel is covered by wireless Internet (bring your own device).
The hotel is small. The rooms on the ground (1st) floor may be used by people travelling through quickly – so make sure you only take a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor.
We talked a bit and got a room for US$25 per night. This includes a basic breakfast of two eggs, bread and coffee. US$35 would include a road-front balcony.
For location, cleanliness and price it is a good choice in this town. Staff were friendly and always ready to help. The hotel is half a block back from the riverside road, and half a block from the local equivalent of the dreaded Starbucks – and there is an even better coffee shop [meaning a shop with better coffee] just down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soundsverygood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

We checked into this hotel for one night in room 101 and were then going to change to another room on the upper floor. The rooms are clean and well appointed and we thought we were going to have a really good 3 night stay in Vientiane. When I woke up the next day I was covered in bites, we looked around the bed and found about half a dozen or so bed bugs. We left the hotel as I refused to stay another night and after paying $30 a night I was a bit pissed off as we weren’t offered any apology or refund. The staff didn’t seem to have a clue as the guy behind the desk had to ring his boss as he'd only been working there for two days and the maid shouted at us because of the blood on the sheets. Overall we wouldn't stay there again but if they can tackle the problem in that room it would be a really nice place to base yourself in Vientiane.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs_Andy_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Vongkhamsone Hotel is one of the best choices in Vientiane as it offers very clean, large, modern, comfortable rooms at an extremely reasonable price. The location of the hotel is excellent as well - close to the river and a variety of great restaurants. We arrived from Van Veing by bus and the bus dropped us off just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel.

The staff were very friendly and extremely efficient (our check-in took under 5 mintues!)

Also after staying in more traditional bungalows earlier on in our trip to Laos, it was surprisingly nice to stay in a place with all the mod-cons - TV, hairdryer, AC (which we didn't need as it was winter), proper luggage racks, large cupboards, in-room safe and a huge bathroom. The room & bathroom was also very clean. Also there was free internet access in the lobby and wifi in the rooms.

All in all great value for money - we'd highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wags90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews