We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and superbly clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aroon Residence Vientiane
Ranked #17 of 197 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice and superbly clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Firstly, rooms. we went for Executive Suite at USD36 per nite, inclusive of breakfast and free airport transfers. The entire hotel is superbly clean. The staff can speak average English but the boss is very fluent in both English and Chinese. Very helpful and friendly reception. They provide Day Tour with a hired car USD45 per day, so to me it's worth it if you have more than 2 persons. Breakfast is ok with American breakfast served everyday and other choices of porridge, spaghetti, sandwich, noodles which changes daily. Location is slightly out of the way compared to average tourist locations as recommended by Lonely Planet, however it's easy to get about with tuk tuk, or like us, rent a bicycle...

Room Tip: Executive Suites is at USD34 per nite for 2 persons. Great bargain to us. You can email the hotel di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z9657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    62
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
8
61
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

Fabulous staff, rooms, hotel in general!

Everything was superb!

I would recommend using the chauffeur service!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myriamclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

Spaghetti Bolognese for breakfast?! Nice hotel but leaving the aircon on overnight led to it dripping water! Not much to do in Vientiane though

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KryshMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sailing the world
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

So many good things were written here but we found the Aroon very uncomfortable and disapointing after 2 months of travel in SE Asia. We'd stayed at places that were all less expensive than this one. Our AC never cooled the whole room and we never got a decent night sleep in 4 nights. The shower was a laugh...only a spit and dribble with no pressure. There were not enough electrical outlets for the lights for a new hotel or making tea. Breakfast was one cold.."like refrigerated" egg and meats with tasteless bread.
The internet rarely worked and always with a bad signal and the loud construction tearing down the building next door was annoying. The staff was wonderful...no problems there and airport pickup and return was nice. We rarely write negative comments but the owner here can't stay in business long at this rate being this stingy. Maybe they were just giving bad rooms and bad food to Agoda bargain holders...but we did pay $41 and we could have gone nearer the river for a lot less.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYANcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Aroon did not disappoint. Would definitely recommend to those visiting Vientiane. Rooms were clean (no, spotless) and staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet with privacy and no young loud teenagers. Though location not central but it is only 10mins walk from the main square, so no probs. All in all, good value for money and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy_msia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thialand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

Wonderful place to stay, spotlessly clean and as always the best deal in Vientiane
This is the fourth time we have stayed at the Aroon and every time we go we seem to love it more. My wife and I have tried several other guest houses and hotels in different price ranges in Vientiane and each time we do we are disappointed.
Few hotels anywhere match the quality of service Alex and his staff provide.
Nothing is too much trouble for them and the hotel is kept so clean and tidy that I write this recommendation with trepidation; as once discovered by others they may not have room for us next time.
I have spent the best part of 40 years travelling and have forgotten more hotels than I care to mention but the Aroon I shall not.
Paul & Nuch

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulThialand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

Looovely hotel. Clean! Friendly staff. Pick up from the airport. Definitely recommended. Good value for money. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but it's the only negative thing about this place.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.9 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#17 of 94 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Douang Chan Plaza Hotel
Douang Chan Plaza Hotel
#65 of 94 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Lao Paris Hotel
New Lao Paris Hotel
#55 of 94 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#39 of 94 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroon Residence Vientiane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroon Residence Vientiane

Property: Aroon Residence Vientiane
Address: Ban Hatsady Neua Chanthabouly Saylom Road, Vientiane, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroon Residence Vientiane 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aroon Residence Vientiane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing