We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central clean modern hotel”
Review of Sabaidee@Lao Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2013

w2eVery functional but clean and modern hotel. Only complaint was lack of any hooks in the bathroom and no view whatsoever (brick wall 1 foot from the window). The breakfast area was pleasant with sufficient choice of oriental and western foods. Handy for walking to various attractions and is in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladywholunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed 19 weeks in Laos and most of my nights were spent bunking in Sabaidee@Lao.

The rooms are pleasant and clean. Have stayed in numerous rooms within the hotel and they are generally of the same quality. Basic accomodation with no additional facilities such as gym or a pool (Though there is a public pool just around the corner). When you get bored, you can play swat the mosquitos because there are plenty of mosquitos around. Beds can be more comfortable though.

The staff will generally wear a smile on their faces and will have basic understanding of English. They're also pretty accomodating and will attend to your needs.

Location wise, the hotel is pretty central and I pretty much walk to most places within the city. It's pretty close to a convenience store and some food places. Walking distance to a bowling alley / snooker parlour, swimming pool and sports stadium as well.

Decent breakfast buffet with a good spread and is of decent quality, though I got bored of it having spent so many days there.

My colleagues who have had the opportunity to stay in other similar hotels have mostly wanted to come back to Sabaidee@Lao. Overall a decent place to stay and will return. This place gets the job done and fulfills my basic requirements.

Room Tip: For better WIFI access, choose the rooms in the middle e.g. 1X05 Rooms next to the lifts e.g. 1X0...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PengHoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

This hotel is located fairly central from downtown and many historical and cutural sites that are within walking distance. Also very close to a slew of eateries and shopping.

I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff here has been accommodating up the ying yang. We had a bit of an accident here where my father in law slipped and fell coming out of his room. There is a small step down from the front room out the front door and he likely mis-stepped. Although, I can see if one did not see that little step down,and one were rushing, a spill could easily occur. This was not a good situation and all is being taken care of due to trip insurance and excellent trip guides from OAT that are helping with the language and translation at the hospitals and with the medical staff. SCARY STUFF...local hospitals, but that's another review.

So, super great attentive staff. Not just for my father in law, but for all their customers. The rooms are on the smallish side. Queen bed, desk with small flat screen TV, small mini bar fridge, and a tiny bathroom/shower area. The shower area and floor is actually combined with the toilet and wash basin area. So as to not be stepping in water when you use the toilet or brush your teeth, do those tasks first before you shower. That is why they have the bath mat outside the bathroom door.

Word of warning......There are lots and lots of mosquitos here. The mosquitos are all over the hotel but the most annoying is that they hover around the front of the room door areas, particularly around the evening and night times. Once the door opens, the mosquitos fly in the rooms. I get welts with mosquito bites, so I had to spend time hunting down and killing mosquitos before settling down for the night. Not sure what the deal is with all the mosquitos.

Room Tip: We were in 1307, small room but manageable. My father in law got moved into a delux room due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank firepois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The title of review says it all. This place is walking distance from the riverside promenade. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Breakfast is plentiful. Staff is nice, courteous, and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSourav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I must have gotten the wrong room. My bed needs to be changed, I have not slept well for 2 nights. AC also has some problems, and there are MOSQUITOS! Food is not cheap.

Good thing though personnel are very accommodating and are ready to respond to questions and requests. Location is also great.

I would find another place if ever I come back in Vientiane.

Room Tip: bring mosquito repellants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mowma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel isn't cheap by Lao price standards, however it is clean, central, quiet, good beds, good rooms, and I was happy there.

Easy walk to the central fountain and other restaurants and services in the downtown area.
Room had a balcony but mine didn't overlook anything appealing. Everything there worked, help was friendly, a/c worked great.

Especially liked the nice breakfast down in the courtyard area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

If your expectations are low you will be pleasantly surprised. Internet is good, room clean, location excellent and service ranges from exceptional to front desk staff asleep on couch at 5.30am.

Whilst the breakfast location is pleasant the actual breakfast is not. The bed was hard as a rock.

If I had to I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
1.6 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
525 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Inn Vientiane
City Inn Vientiane
#12 of 93 in Vientiane
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
420 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
#29 of 93 in Vientiane
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaidee@Lao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaidee@Lao Hotel

Address: Pangham Rd, Sisaket Vil | Chanthabouly Dist, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: £43 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabaidee@Lao Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sabaidee@Lao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing