We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$135
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$166
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vayakorn Inn(Vientiane)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
US$64
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
53
113
53
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
113
53
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelroom staffgovernment officialsmiddle class hotelbeautiful hardwoodhotel has free wificentral fountainlovely courtyardrooms overlookingfront office staffsmall balconyaverage breakfastwestern styleflat screen tvconvenience storetwin bedsother hotels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights with a tour group, so I can't speak to its value compared to other options locally. There are two, six story towers. We stayed in the sixth floor of the tower closest to the road and could hear some traffic noise. I would recommend asking for the rear tower if you are a light sleeper. The breakfast buffet featured both western and eastern dishes. We were quite satisfied.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I'm puzzled. The TripAdvisor reviews suggest this is a great place to stay in Vientiane, and yet here I am, in one of their rooms, puzzled. It's similar to a Holiday Inn or Days Inn or Motel Six. Plain, ordinary, minimalist. No frills. Hard bed.
I'll give them credit for the reasonably strong WIFI, but other than that....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Good points: location close to the waterfront and many dining/bar options, and not too far from some sights (eg Victory Arch), good sized room, clean
Negative points: no luggage racks in the room so you have to bend yourself double to get stuff out of your suitcase on the floor; can't read with the bedside light as globe not bright enough & too far from pillow; no shelf space in bathroom for toiletries bags etc;no indication of temperature control on basin tap; construction next door so very noisy and dusty in the open air dining area (though hardly their fault. Probably very nice when no construction.). And to top it all, they refused to give us a second room key; but after a lengthy sulk they asked us to pay a $20 deposit for the second room key! I have traveled to over 40 countries in the last 30 years and have never been asked to pay a deposit;

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angtravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Pluses: one block to central Nam Phu Fountain plaza with its Scandinavian bakery,Le Provencal , Italian&Japanese eateries,then one more block to the Mekong esplanade and night market. Kua Lao restaurant with music and classical dance is a block south passing 2 wine stores.5 lobby computers!. Courtyard and covered breakfast/dinner areas.Good shower.Minus: single elevator.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are quiet. Street front rooms definitely get vehicle noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henrylew9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We checked in here late at night having been disappointed by our first choice. The staff were really helpful and the hotel proved to be excellent. The rooms were very modern stylish and spotlessly clean as were the communal areas.

The breakfast was great and the location is very central without being noisy.

A friendly, good value hotel I would whole heartedly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews