We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel .”
Review of Sabaidee@Lao Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2010

A nice, comfortable, new, hotel located close to attractions and restaurants. Very powerful air conditioning and stylist bathrooms! Our tuktuk driver could not find it .

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astacia0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2010

very good hotel and friendly staff. Good breakfast and room is very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdgfdhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This is a new hotel and everything about it is new and clean. The rooms are spotless and cleaned everyday, they have a fridge, tv and aircom - breakfast is also included and the staff are very helpful. I would reccomend this hotel, prices can be a bit towards the higher end but for around €45 for a double room it was very nice.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac_Eolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

I can't find much fault with the hotel: the staff were helpful, the room was spotless and comfortably furnished, but I can't help but feel the $50 nightly rate was a little on the high side compared to rates that other places went for. So I recommend it but not whole-heartedly

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breal604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

A nice, comfortable, new, hotel located close to attractions and restaurants. Very powerful air conditioning and stylist bathrooms! Our tuktuk driver could not find it – and asked several other drivers who also seemed to unaware of its existence!

Would recommend for comfort and location but the breakfast was a let down. The heating equipment didn’t keep the food or coffee warm. Everything was cold. A shame as they had lovely courtyard to eat it in!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Sabaidee@Lao hotel in Jan 2010, we looked at 5 other hotels in Vientiane before settling for this hotel. We choose this place because of its central location right in the heart of town and after 6 months of travelling it was soo nice to find a hotel with genuine warm hospitality. The hotel is brand spanking new, only been open a few months when we arrived but you wouldn’t think from the high level of professional service we received, from the lovely cleaning ladies to the reception staff. We took the standard room which was sufficient for us but we had a peek at the deluxe room which was humongous, both room had high standard fixtures and fittings – simple clean lines with super comfy beds and beautiful hardwood furnishing, flat screen tv, fast wifi in room etc. The hotel is split between two buildings facing the road with a central open air courtyard bar/restaurant in between, which made a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the street/sun.
We also had dinner there one night and the food was delicious!! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vientiane.

P.S The hotel was so comfortable we extended our stay from 3 nights to 7 nights!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAV4Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kuranes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0 mi away
City Inn Vientiane
City Inn Vientiane
#12 of 94 in Vientiane
394 reviews
1.6 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 94 in Vientiane
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 94 in Vientiane
953 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#5 of 94 in Vientiane
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#11 of 94 in Vientiane
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabaidee@Lao Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabaidee@Lao Hotel

Address: Pangham Rd, Sisaket Vil | Chanthabouly Dist, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 94 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: £54 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sabaidee@Lao Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabaidee@Lao Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing