We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memories of stay”
Review of Leuxay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leuxay Hotel
Ranked #30 of 197 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Memories of stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed in this hotel from 13/1/13 till 15/1/13.The hotel manager Mr.Than was an extremely kind,helpful and caring person.The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and well-kept.it has a swimming pool.There is a mini-market just opposite the hotel.The rooms are clean and the breakfast was good.They are certainly worth the price.The only setback of the hotel was that it was quite a distance from the town centre though you can reach easily by their toot=toot sort of transport.it is extremely ideal for those on tour and just come back to rest.But if you wish to see the pulse of the town's activities then choose a hotel along Sansenthai Rd.where you can walk to see the vibrant night life-food,music,dances, drinks, massage and the mighty Mekong river.But either than that the location this hotel is indeed wonderful. I brought used clothes (tees and jeans) and gave it to the hotel attendants.They were extremely pleased.These people are well dressed but generally poor but highly respectful to forigners

Room Tip: All rooms are fine but those facing the swimming pool have a great view of the Suburbs of Vientiane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohaniyer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    17
    23
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
23
9
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bocas del toro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this hotel for four nights in January 2013 and I have nothing to complain about, big room, freindly staff, clean and comfortable, I would even say underpriced for what you get, ytah the location is not great but I was actually looking for something a bit away from the normal tourist path as I live in a very touristy place so for me it was actually perfect, i would go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabesagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The hotel, while of good quality, with very clean reasonably sized rooms, and excellent beds, was located a little out of the area frequented by visitors to Vientiane. It was therefore a bit inconvenient for us to wander out and find good local food, especially as some of our party were tired when we arrived and did not wish to get yet another mode of transport to locate our meal.

We therefore ate at the hotel restaurant in the evening, and while it was a reasonable meal, it was not one that I would rave over. The bar was also extremely limited in what it had to offer (beer and a few whisky's seemed to be the only thing there. This was a shame, given there was a pleasant pool outside the restaurant, where it would have been most enjoyable to sit and enjoy the evening.

The breakfast was reasonable, but the staff were very slow on filling up the buffet once a large tour party departed for the day, so anyone coming in after that was severely limited on what was available.

All in all, a reasonable hotel with excellent rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyn057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

One of the nicest hotels i stayed in Laos , amazing rooms and pool. Whole place is like a palace. I arrived very early and instead of making me wait I was upgraded to a fantastic room, it was huge! Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and pool pleasant although it is directly in front of the restaurant which made me feel a little uncomfortable sunbathing. Pretty garden full of butterflies and flowers. A waterfall feature that gave a nice ambiance. A little out of town but either a good walk in or fairly cheap Tuk Tuk.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason1478845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in November 2012. We had a double and a twin double. The rooms were large, good facilities. The dining room serves a interesting range of food for breakfast and you can order eggs. The menu is large and the food good, depending on your order.
Some of the reception staff speak good english and all are exceptionally helpful and friendly and can answer most questions, book cars and tuk-tuks.

The pool is a welcome attraction, clean and nicely setup up. A large Lao beer anywhere in the hotel is Kip10,000 ($1.20).

I book directly online and they were helpful and quick to respond, best price and complimentary transfers to Airport, each way.

This hotel is about 20-25 min walk to the Mekong river and a tuk-tuk is kip20-30,000, 5 min trip.

Vientiane is very quite on the weekends, most people head to their village but most p;aces are open.

Great Hotel, clean, modernish , good price, lovely staff, highly recommended.

Room Tip: A family will have no problem with the twin double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Booked this hotel to treat myself after a 10 hour bus ride and flight the next day. Great to have a real shower and nice bed and TV. Sort of freaked me out the geckos roaming the hallway ceiling. The pictures of the pool make it look more impressive than it is. Breakfast was pretty inedible as well. The location, not ideal. Far away from the center of town, no where close by to walk to for a snack or coffee, a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Psyche2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This was a nice hotel with friendly staff and decent price. Staff's ability to speak English might not be great, but they were eager to help. The hotel equips with a nice big pool and has good breakfast. My room was decent, but no desk area for working. However, there was a round coffee table you could stage as your working area. A caution was when to take a shower. Water was easily wet the floor as shower curtain did not help much. As for location, it was a bit far to walk to tourist areas. I did walk and it took me around 25 minutes or so. A good thing about this hotel was their pick up service from the airport. They provided it with free of charge. Just told them your flight number and a friendly staff would be their to fetch you from and drop you off the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripleP-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.0 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.0 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vansana Nam Ngum
Vansana Nam Ngum
#47 of 197 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Usouk Hotel & Spa
Usouk Hotel & Spa
#18 of 197 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lani's House By The Ponds
Lani's House By The Ponds
#6 of 197 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leuxay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leuxay Hotel

Property: Leuxay Hotel
Address: 189/19 Ban Hongkha, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leuxay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Leuxay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing