We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of Nice laos hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lane Xang Princess Hotel
Ranked #57 of 197 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Review of Nice laos hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I came up from Thailand to have my tourist visa upgraded at Thai Embassy. This hotel is modern if simple design very clean, comfortable spacious rooms. Free breakfast American or Asian style . Hotel is right across the street from a Mall and morning market. Bus station is 200 meters away. US Embassy is close by and it has central location with other hotels restaurants and sights a short walking distance or tuk tuk ride away. Nice reception staff very helpfull.
The outside area of mall has a lot of bargains selling laos tradional clothes and antiquities. A lot of gold shops 2nd floor of mall. Laos takes Thai Baht or American dollars. Police on corners can help with problems and a new mega mall going up 1 block from bus station. Would recomend this hotel to my friends for value and comfort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arturo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    26
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
19
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is new, located in town, across from ta lat chow (morning market). Note, some rooms do not have windows! However, they are nicely appointed and comfortable. I've stayed here 3 times, and would go again. Very good value and good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ChangNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level Contributor
218 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good city hotel with nice clean rooms. The hotel is located right in the center next to the shopping Mall and morning market. Easy distances to all main attractions by tuktuk or walking.
Busstation only at 200 meters away. Nice reception staff, very helpfull. There is a decent breakfast service on the 5th floor overlooking Vientianne. Also not far from the Thai Embassy in case you have to come to Vientianne for your visa.

Room Tip: Because it is a city hotel, many rooms do not have windows. They are nice and clean (also very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

We took Tuk Tuk from Hotel to have dinner and deli BBQ fish by the river which was very delicious and we kept coming back to eat fish every night when we were in Vientiane during ATF in January 2013. Room in Lane Xang Princess Hotel is very specious and modern minimalistic style, high speed WiFi internet access in the room good in house TV program, Breakfast was not so great, but it was okay since staff was very friendly and polite. Plenty of Gold Shops around the hotel and we felt safe and secure walking around as Policeman with their uniform is stationed in every corner of the road and shop. Very close to monument and got a feeling looks like Paris 'Art Du Triumph' very cultural city and we were very impressed with the people in Vientiane. Only view things they need to improve is the clean lines of the road and market near the hotel as it was too crowded and stinky smell.

Room Tip: ask room on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ketut Gde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

So, the hotel itself was reasonable, but a rather unpleasant incident on my first night spoiled it somewhat. The male receptionist phoned me in my room in the small hours for reasons I couldn't ascertain and then tried to get in, knocking, trying the door handle, etc, even though I was shouting at him to eff off and leave me alone. Had to chain myself in, pretty distressing in a room with no windows or other exit. Went on for quite a while. Don't know what he thought he was doing, seemed drunk. Next morning the door had been unlocked from the outside, although the chain had held. Good job as I'd taken a tranquiliser just to get to sleep. Threw a fit at the manager the next day and asked for a refund of my full three days that I'd paid in advance, but he said I had to "talk to Expedia". Expedia were great, but he then refused to authorise a refund for the first night, only the two nights I didn't end up staying. Rubbish experience as a lone male, suspect lone females may have felt even more intimidated (without wishing to be patronising). Other points, next to a six lane highway that you have to get across to go anywhere and my bathroom had a bit of an ant infestation. In interests of balance, the place was pretty clean and well appointed and the female receptionists during the day were pleasant. Would I recommend or go back? NO.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window and a stout lock to keep the staff out at 2am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanG54768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vientiane hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Check in 11th January 2013.Excellent staff, spotlessly clean, large rooms and very comfortable bed. Big bathroom, plenty of hot water, clean towels and bathrobes. Our room comes with windows so we can have fresh air. Nice buffet breakfast. I will definitely stay here again. Thanks to the staff at Lang Xang Princess i managed to go to the hospital to examine my bad sprained ankle.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Rocks, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

The Lane Xang Princess Hotel is great value for money. Lovely staff, spotlessly clean, large rooms and very comfortable bed. Big bathroom, plenty of hot water & good towels.Nice buffet breakfast included. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pitalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.4 mi away
New Lao Paris Hotel
New Lao Paris Hotel
#55 of 94 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lane Xang Hotel
Lane Xang Hotel
#47 of 94 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel
#19 of 94 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel
#21 of 197 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mali Namphu Guest House
Mali Namphu Guest House
#14 of 197 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
VongSam-Ang Guesthouse
VongSam-Ang Guesthouse
#40 of 197 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Xang Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Xang Princess Hotel

Property: Lane Xang Princess Hotel
Address: 27 Ban Hatsadi Tay | Chantabuly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lane Xang Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lane Xang Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing