We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business hotel also good for tourist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lane Xang Princess Hotel
Ranked #62 of 202 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I've stayed in this hotel for one night during my visit in Vientiane. It's a calm and clean hotel. Not big, but relax. Below is the Pro and Cons.

Pro:
1. Clean hotel per western standard.
2. Staff were friendly and helpful. They suggested restaurant to me which proved to be very good.
3. Location is perfect to explore this historical city.

Con:
1. Breakfast was a little bit simple.

In summary, it's a good choice in Vientiane and I will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ling Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed here twice. The room is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I stayed in room nr. 25 - a spacious and quiet room with window and fast internet access. They have a menu for breakfast......I had omelett, bacon, fruit, juice and tea...all very good. Several atm's is nearby. If you want, the staff can book bus tickets for you. They speak ok English.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I spent 3 days in this hotel from Oct 29-31, 2013. Compared with my previous stay in another hotel last month, this one is better with a little cheaper in price.
- Lane Xang Princess is just right behind Talad Sao (Morning Market & Shopping Mall) so it's convenient to find some foods, do the shopping, etc.
- Kua Din Bus Station is just within few minutes walk so you can take taxi, tuk-tuk, or very cheap bus to Thai border, and even across to Udonthani, Nong Kai, even Bangkok.
- The two corner of this little lane, there're good mini marts and food strolls
- The room is good and clean and you can enjoy 4 pillows per room (both think & thin ones)
- Amenities are ready for you .. plus LCD TV, Safe Deposit Box, Minibar, etc.
- Wireless internet is available in all area, but the speed is not so fast
- You may use free PC in the lobby (there're three of them) if you want to.
- Staffs are good, and willing to help

TIP: The room with double bed doesn't have window. So you may ask for Twin instead. The first night I got double bed, and ask them the second night to move me to Twin .. They are willing to help you for that. And the room with Window (Twin Bed) is bigger than Double bed, ... (depends on availability though)

Final words: Definitely stay here again .. I paid just around 35 USD per night. Breakfast is not buffet, you can order one meal as you wish (and it's delicious)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steammilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I came up from Thailand to have my tourist visa upgraded at Thai Embassy. This hotel is modern if simple design very clean, comfortable spacious rooms. Free breakfast American or Asian style . Hotel is right across the street from a Mall and morning market. Bus station is 200 meters away. US Embassy is close by and it has central location with other hotels restaurants and sights a short walking distance or tuk tuk ride away. Nice reception staff very helpfull.
The outside area of mall has a lot of bargains selling laos tradional clothes and antiquities. A lot of gold shops 2nd floor of mall. Laos takes Thai Baht or American dollars. Police on corners can help with problems and a new mega mall going up 1 block from bus station. Would recomend this hotel to my friends for value and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is new, located in town, across from ta lat chow (morning market). Note, some rooms do not have windows! However, they are nicely appointed and comfortable. I've stayed here 3 times, and would go again. Very good value and good location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ChangNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Good city hotel with nice clean rooms. The hotel is located right in the center next to the shopping Mall and morning market. Easy distances to all main attractions by tuktuk or walking.
Busstation only at 200 meters away. Nice reception staff, very helpfull. There is a decent breakfast service on the 5th floor overlooking Vientianne. Also not far from the Thai Embassy in case you have to come to Vientianne for your visa.

Room Tip: Because it is a city hotel, many rooms do not have windows. They are nice and clean (also very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We took Tuk Tuk from Hotel to have dinner and deli BBQ fish by the river which was very delicious and we kept coming back to eat fish every night when we were in Vientiane during ATF in January 2013. Room in Lane Xang Princess Hotel is very specious and modern minimalistic style, high speed WiFi internet access in the room good in house TV program, Breakfast was not so great, but it was okay since staff was very friendly and polite. Plenty of Gold Shops around the hotel and we felt safe and secure walking around as Policeman with their uniform is stationed in every corner of the road and shop. Very close to monument and got a feeling looks like Paris 'Art Du Triumph' very cultural city and we were very impressed with the people in Vientiane. Only view things they need to improve is the clean lines of the road and market near the hotel as it was too crowded and stinky smell.

Room Tip: ask room on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ketut Gde P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.0 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
942 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#19 of 93 in Vientiane
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chaleunehoung Hotel
Chaleunehoung Hotel
#104 of 202 in Vientiane
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.0 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#8 of 93 in Vientiane
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Xang Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Xang Princess Hotel

Address: 27 Ban Hatsadi Tay | Chantabuly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range: £21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lane Xang Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing