We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and Clean Place in Laos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Family Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Having come from another hotel the previous day, Family Hotel was a better accomodation for us. The lobby was clean , cool looking because of its white interiors and airy. There were computers in the lobby which I believe is free to use by hotel guests. Our accomodation was pre paid but since I only paid for a twin bed I had to pay an extra $17 dollars for a family room that can sleep 3. However our room which has a balcony had only 1 queen size bed and a sofa that my son could sleep on.Breakfast comes with our accomodations.

The family room was spacious and neat. A better alternative hotel for the other budget hotels in Vientianne. Its near the fountain and the Black Stupa. Walking distance to Wat Sisaket, Black Stupa,Presidential Palace,Patuxai and the night market along the Meong River.

Meals in Vientianne are quite cheap ranging from 15000 to 20,000 kip or about $1.5-2.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betty l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Good hotel location, within 5-10minutes walk to the main town area. Clean and furnished with all the basic necessities. Decent breakfast included. Wifi can be weak most of the time. The only hiccup was the discrepancy between the price stated in my confirmation email and the final price. Though not by much difference, it was enough to gave a bad impression of the hotel's reliability. Apart from the payment, all else is relatively better than other hotels we have stayed in Vientiane.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthlingA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This is a perfect spot to base while in the city. It is central, close to restaurants and the price is reasonable. The rooms are clean, cool and a good size, the hotel is well-presented and breakfast in the restaurant on the ground floor was good. Wi Fi is available in the rooms. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steppinglight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Good location very near to everything.Our room was spacious, and has a window.Clean bathroom,fresh sheets and they have a wifi in the room and computers in the lobby.Breakfast was simple, i had chicken noodle soup and croissant.The staff were helpful and friendly. Nothing to complain about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Badsnickerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The hotel is very central located, the most of the attractions are in walking distance.. The cheapest rooms (260.000 Kip) have a window that is looking to the floor of the hotel not outside. The rooms are clean, have a/c, only the beds, like almost in the whole Laos, are really hard:)... In the room rate there is also a breakfast included in the restaurant, which was ok, nothing special..

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasminaHauptman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This is definitely a very central location to where ever your adventures may take you within Vientiane. Sadly, having visited with my parents, the rooms seemed too congested with 3 single beds. Other wise the bathroom was very spacious. As compared to other two places I stayed at in Vientiane, Family Hotel seemed to have the best and fastest internet connection. However the connection was restricted to only one device: so it was constant battle between my laptop and my dad's laptop.

Unfortunately for us and other visitors, our timing at this hotel couldn't have been worse as there was a construction taking place just next door and to my father who needed a decent mid-day nap, this was a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aboo90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Rooms are compact but clean and have everything you could want. Breakfast was good tasty. Location was pretty good too, within walking distance to most things. Computers in lobby, wifi in rooms and english tv channels. Would recommend market place restaurant for food,training centre for street children food more expensive than your regular Laos restaurant but it is to a much higher standard and still not that expensive it is Laos after all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monamahony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.6 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vientiane
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#7 of 97 in Vientiane
431 reviews
0 mi away
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
#15 of 97 in Vientiane
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#23 of 97 in Vientiane
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mali Namphu Hotel
Mali Namphu Hotel
#12 of 97 in Vientiane
343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#26 of 97 in Vientiane
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Boutique Hotel

Address: Pangkham Rd, Chiengyuean Village | Chiengyuean Village, Vientiane 0100, Laos (Formerly Family Hotel)
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Family Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Family Boutique Hotel is located in downtown Vientiane, around a 10 minute drive from Wattay Airport and the bus station. With a 60 capacity restaurant offering Asian and European cuisine, the hotel also provides airport transportation and other services and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Family Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing