We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Benacam Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Benacam Boutique
Ranked #69 of 197 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Oxford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good budget accomodation”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a room with no window with air conditioning, and it was exactly what it said on the tin! The bathroom was fine and the bed comfortable. Well located for getting to the river, and surrounding by great restaurants and cafes. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyandAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    27
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
2
30
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We found this gem after walking around town looking for something halfway decent within our price range. Our room didn't have a window but we often find that without a window it's much quieter. Unfortunately, we were both a little sick while in Vientiane and therefore spent a good amount of time in our room. The bed was really comfortable, there was a large fridge, a kettle, cups/plates, a kitchenette sink, and the internet was fast. Not a bad place to spend the day in bed! The room and bathroom were really clean and for $18/night it was a steal.
If we ever find ourselves back in Vientiane we will stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have the money - pick a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine_Travels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I love the location of this Guesthouse. It was easy to locate and the staff there were really friendly and helpful. It is a street away from the main area where the Night Market is at. The guesthouse on the whole is really clean. As you walk into the room area, you'd have to remove your shoes. I stayed in the triple-sharing room and it was huge. We had a window but it merely opens to the corridor. This was not a problem as we were really only back at the guesthouse in the night. Hence, it really is a perfect place to unload your stuff, venture out and head back for a good night's rest. :) Toilet was clean and everything worked perfectly fine. I love it that there is a full-length mirror in the room as well as along the stairway down. Will head back here again on my next visit to Vientiane.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salienturges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We struggled to find a place suited to our budget in the capital but we were very relieved to find this place.

Although a little bit out of our price range, we couldn't refuse when we saw the lovely room. Fridge, kettle, comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom.

Our only advice we can give is if you have the money to spend, pick the room with a window. We spent a week in a room without a window and it got very very stuffy and hot, even with two fans on but it didn't ruin our time here at all.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and will always ask you if you want your room to be cleaned when you leave in the day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Etjgiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

The greatest point in BENACAM it's justlike home, very cozy warm feeling while being on a visa run and having this uneasy feeling of an outlaw personality.

Most rooms don't have windows, it might not be comfortable for some people, but if u plan just sleep andshower there - it's perfect.

Internet is there in the rooms, however mind how u charge your laptop, the sockets in the rooms only have 2 holes (european style), and they didn't have the adapter for me, so I couldn't use my laptop coz itwas out of battery.

What my husband pointed and it's true, i think: the narrow stairs, no windows and no instructions available in the room - what happens in case there's a fire in the building? It's gonnabe really difficult to get out from that bulding. Because this time we were there with our little kid, this question of safety struck us for the 1st time ever.

And my final point -as I observe almost everywhere in Asia, even in very nice places with good owners, and also this is the problem with my husband who is Thai, people here have difficulties with maintaning and preserving the great places they have created. For BENACAM, we had one electricity socket off the wall hanging just the level of the bed, which is a real danger for the kid. The mirror in the bathroom was broken in 2 parts and it was still inplace but looking like atcan fall off on you atany moment. Soap holder was hanging along the wall, I couldn use it. What thehell, would u ask? Can't u live without a soapholder? I could before I had my son :) But now having a problem with putting the soap away means he will get to it, and it will go into his eyes finally,and there will be a long loud moaning and crying, and noone around will be able to sleep.
And finally, theflash inthe toilet was broken, and it stopped working alltogether on the 2nd day.

And to close this review, my husband's new converse shoes were stolen our 2nd night there. They said to us it was the 1st time ever such thing happened. Because it was my present,and also it was his first pair of decentshoes ever in his life, he got so upset, It was just about to ruin the whole experience of our trip. The guys on reception didn't show us the cam video with the excuse there's some problem with the screen in the lobby. But they agreed for late check out, then they gave us another pair of converse that was there for a few months, forgotten ot left there by someone, and it was the old school durable pair of US converse, with better quality than our stolen converse,and they gave us the 50% of the shoes price back, ours stolen cost 2100 B, we got 1000B back. So at the end, it felt as a fair change,and my husband left the hotel happy and smiling,and so did I

:)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Littl_NAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Found this place while walking to another guesthouse, and glad I did! Half the price of other options we saw for the same standard. Only 100,000kip / $12.5 for a double fan room, or $16 for a/c.
Clean, big enough and in a great location. Room offered to be cleaned daily, with free water every day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomCotterill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed six nights in a double room, windowless, with A/C. Room had big fridge and small kitchen area. Clean and modern, with a great shower.

We paid 110,000 kip per night and thought this was good value for the standard of room.

Guesthouse is really well located with sights and restaurants nearby.

Wifi was very intermittent, and worked maybe 40-50 percent of the time.
Room cleaning was hit and miss also, even when requested it didn't always happen.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victron23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Lao
Hotel Lao
#52 of 94 in Vientiane
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vientiane Star Hotel
Vientiane Star Hotel
#5 of 197 in Vientiane
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Chanthasom Guesthouse
#47 of 197 in Vientiane
5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mixok Guesthouse
Mixok Guesthouse
#33 of 197 in Vientiane
122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lani's House By The Ponds
Lani's House By The Ponds
#6 of 197 in Vientiane
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benacam Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benacam Boutique

Property: Benacam Boutique
Address: 145 Vatongteu Road | Behind Wat Ongtue Rd, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benacam Our Hotel serves free breakfast to guests booking. Convenient travel 3 km Wattay airport, The night market from 300. We have services that sever food restaurants make room,bar, massage bicycle, laundry...Enthusiastic staff friendly you fell comfortable sharing to stay in Benacam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Benacam Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing