We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Dao Kham Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vientiane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dao Kham Hotel
Ranked #97 of 202 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having only stayed at this hotel on one occasion I can sincerely say that it was exceptional value for money. The rooms were more than expected, comfortable, extremely large and clean & tidy. The staff made you feel welcome, both on arrival and throughout my stay. The lobby/reception was actually quite impressive and most relaxing to simply sit and read or pass some time. I would certainly recommend the Dao Kham for business related travel.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

The road to the hotel is very bad. The taxi is very limited and expensive. It is located at the innermost of the city and therefore to walk around is really impossible. The room is huge and clean. Service is good as well. The minus factor is the karaoke and disco bar at the lobby which really creates a disturbing noise up to 12mn. Food at the resto is indeed good.

Room Tip: There are only 3 floors and I had my room on the 3rd floor but the noise from the lobby is still unb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneHastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We went on this trip with a travel agency. From the photos we saw on website, the hotel is big which is correct. The location was not good as it located in small lane with unfinished road which is dark at night and not in city centre. There is no taxi or the so called skylap in this area so it is impossible to go out at night. The room was big and clean and staffs are polite. However, at night there is a disco and karaoke on the first floor of the hotel which is very loud till the table in our room can shake. We can't sleep until midnight. The guest from disco came up to open the room for their overnight stay and quite noisy at the corridor.

Room Tip: I don't really recommend this hotel for travelers as it is not convenient. If you want to stay t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuubJib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

my wife and i went to the nightclub in this hotel and first you pay 30,000 kip each. We paid this then walked in after 2 minutes the guy inside the nightclub asked for tickets What tickets we replied no one gave us tickets. We then went back to the desk where we had paid and asked for our tickets at which point the shouting started after claiming we had not paid to go in! having read other reviews this is the scam at this hotel. a man of principle that if you pay for something then you dont pay twice and they got the heavy mob and yes i was beaten up with my wife screaming and crying and only the intervention of another couple did the fighting stop. our first trip to laos and for certain our last!!!!!

Room Tip: forget this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank DenisAnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sergey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NATALIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 95 in Vientiane
546 reviews
1.1 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 95 in Vientiane
954 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#20 of 95 in Vientiane
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#9 of 95 in Vientiane
493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0 mi away
Chaleunehoung Hotel
Chaleunehoung Hotel
#105 of 202 in Vientiane
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dao Kham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dao Kham Hotel

Address: Ban Nakham, Sikottabong District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 202 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing