We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lunch set”

Xang Khoo Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 408 Restaurants in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Cuisines: Asian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: XANG KHOO Restaurant (Tyna creperie before) in now open 7 days a week, 8am to 10pm, from breakfast to diner, brunch on Sunday (11am to 3pm)! Come to enjoy our French specialties, great beef filet or crepe (French pancake), and our local food in a cozy atmosphere! Great French wine list. (MSG and papain free)
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch set”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I ordered their lunch set of crepe, salad and dessert. the crepe was great but a bit too salty. The dessert was just okay.
Nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank vet181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    58
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
“Good value, great food and friendly service”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I recently had a lovely lunch at this restaurant. The price was good. The food was great. The service was friendly. A lovely spot to sit and watch the world go by.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank runsammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, comfortable surroundings with good food”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice decor and a clean open restaurant with cold beers and a good wine list. Very relaxing in the afternoon. They were accommodating of children and the food was lovely.

If you are looking for it - its close to the fountain and has red paint. You can sit close to the front and enjoy watching people meander around Vientiane.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhiskeyGirlDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always happy to return to Xang Khoo”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had not been there since my last visit in Vientiane, and I was happy to see that the quality remains the same as before. I had the steak, as I always do, and was not disappointed at all. We had a nice chat with the owner and shared a glass of red with the diner. The price was really reasonable for the quality of the food (no MSG!).
In desert, I took the crepe with ice cream and french brandy, and it was also very tasty.
It was the first for my girl friend to this place and she wants to come back again! We will definitely...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_Kula_Lumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
1 review
“Great value and very good food and service with a smile”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The staffs are friendly and attentive. Good food, good value for money. nice place. Especially if you eat upstairs there is balcony with fan makes you feel like a real holidays with soft music around. Close to Namphoo fountain. Great restaurant ever in Vientiane. Trust me!!

Love the owner ^_^

Helpful?
Thank Vankham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Xang Khoo Restaurant also viewed

Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
Vientiane, Vientiane Province
 

Been to Xang Khoo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing