We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel for backpackers”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vientiane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vientiane Travellers House
Reviewed 18 October 2012

The hostel is very good, in a great location, and is a great value. The dorm rooms are very clean and have large lockers. The staff are exceptionally helpful. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone in Vientiane.

Room Tip: The dorm is good if you are on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012

I came to Laos last years with my friends. We had trips around the Asia so we chose the cheap ones. When we came to Laos, we was introduced Vientiane Travellers House. This is a very cheap and convenient Hostel located in down-town. They provide locks to personal drawers, have clean beds and facilities. Staff were very helpful and friendly.....hope can come back hostel some time. If you are looking for a social budget accomodoation I definately recommend it!

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice view and less noise
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
Thank Mickyjoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I and my friends travel to Vientiane in September and that was amazing trip. We just saw this Vientiane Travellers House by chance when reached Vientiane. We didn't expect to have such a good services and good place to sleep there so easily. The room was large for all of us (gals) and boys were in other room. I just love the bed dorm coz it remind us about the students' life in my country. Beds and room were clean and the staff there were so friendly. They suggested us where to go an what to eat in Vientian. Love this!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huevu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

In last year, I visited to Laos. well, It was more wonderful than I imagined. Around a circle on Francois Ngin Road, I set my feet on Vientiane Travelers House.I surprised with everything. It was beautiful sight, friendly and close hotel staff. I feel more comfortable.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
Thank jerrynguyen08022011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank タイランドビュー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinako_boing775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
928 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#18 of 93 in Vientiane
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.8 mi away
Chaleunehoung Hotel
Chaleunehoung Hotel
#103 of 201 in Vientiane
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vientiane Travellers House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vientiane Travellers House

Address: Francois Ngin Road, Ban Mixay, Vientiane 856, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Vientiane
Price Range: £5 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vientiane Travellers House offers dorms with A/C, WiFi, laundry service, lockers (buy your own lock), 24 hour security and reception, a restaurant with food and drinks in the lobby and free tourist information with maps and consultation. Tourist consultation includes visa service, bus ticket, airline ticket, train ticket and some tours to Vietnam and other parts of Asia. There is a common room with Wifi, TV, A/C and beer so you can meet other backpackers or just relax away from the heat with a cool drink. We have a very friendly and knowledgeable staff who can speak English and are happy to help you. Oh, and bring a board game to leave behind, and you get a night in a dorm for free. Can you paint? Do us a wall piece, and stay a night for free. Are you a carpenter, help us out and stay a night for free. We're just cool like that ;) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing