We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience, stay, good servvice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

My first stop in Laos. Found thi hotel on tripadvisor.
Good recommendation.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: 5 muns away from night market, two Blocks from city center. A little expensive but worth every cents.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSEPHCHAI28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Plus: Just on edge of town so quiet, but short walk to everything.
Friendly staff. Small but nice pool & setting. Nice room & bathroom.
Minus: Very basic breakfast, just passable quality& only instant coffee. Noisy aircon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Australboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the Vientiane Garden Hotel. The staff were pleasant to deal with. The front desk were as helpful as possible.
The pool was great for swimming in.
My room was nice and cosy. The bed was comfortable to sleep on. Water was provided daily. The breakfast was adequate before you started cycling around town. The room's electricity wasn't powered by an entry key, meaning you can leave the aircon on while you are out of the room. The dvd player provided worked well too. The bathroom was quite good. Nice water supply, even hot water was hot. The bathroom sink filled nice with water as well, good for shaving, etc. All in all, a pleasant stay in a cosy environment. Travelled in late August 2013.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank GP-Thevinylpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We got the pick up at the airport and transferred back. Warmly welcome and friendly staff as the first of our impression. Room was so big for both of us and nor noisy from outside due the hotel located was excellent. Our room was cleaned everyday with I love the jasmine perfume. Everything was clean and room has vast view. We love to have breakfast at a private area in the hotel. It's fresh bread and milk with fruits. This hotel was so reasonable for the quality of it and absolutely recommend for everyone.

Room Tip: Room in Part A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aliz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel has very spacious rooms and helpful staff. The room was clean but the pool a little murky. Still that did not deter some guests from having a dip. The pool area however is quite relaxing, and despite some ongoing maintenance the hotel on a whole is very peaceful. The location is good, not to far from the night market and the main dining strip. Ray's Grille is on the same street if burgers are your thing. Breakfast is included, simple but fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne_Shawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

went in june as a solo traveller , was recommended by locals that this place offers the best value, and it was definitely correct. the rooms were spotless, service was great and friendly, swimming pool was well maintained and such pamper is simply great after a long trip. staff even helpef arranged for outbound transport.fantastic place to stay, strongly recommended.-- frances jiang

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frances j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is in a very nice location, perfect lo explore the city and they offer a bike rental at a reasonable price. The courtyard with the swimming pool has a very nice atmosphere in colonial style, the room are large enough but the bathroom is nothing special. The service is excellent, everybody is really corteous and helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PaulBS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.7 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#7 of 97 in Vientiane
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#28 of 97 in Vientiane
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
#14 of 97 in Vientiane
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sengtawan Riverside Hotel
Sengtawan Riverside Hotel
#60 of 97 in Vientiane
187 reviews
1 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vientiane
601 reviews
0.6 mi away
Family Boutique Hotel
Family Boutique Hotel
#15 of 97 in Vientiane
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vientiane Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vientiane Garden Hotel

Address: 056 Sihome Road | Ban Sihome, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: £22 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vientiane Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the most centrally located hotel in Vientiane, the Vientiane Garden Hotel is a wonderful authentic hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. The hotel offers world class accommodation in the heart of the city, sure to impress even the most discerning traveler with its 12 superior Garden View, 24 deluxe Garden View, 4 suites Garden View. Our central location together with various facilities will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vientiane Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing