We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking distance to great restaurants. & Mekong River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Ranked #21 of 95 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Great value for money
In the heart of Ventiane a quiet place to stay
Good pool. Good breakfast- fresh fruits , cereal, toast. & a la carte all included in a very reasonable accommodation package.
Excellent obliging pleasant staff. Nothing is a problem for them
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights my first hotel in vientiane.
First impressions when you see the entrance is this does not look good,it's small and narrow but once you go threw reception it openns up into a nice enclosed location.
The pool is quite small,but it's only to call down in and you can have a quick dip when you return in the evening.
The room was on the first floor ,quite large with a large bathroom. A t.v. aircon + fridge and breakfast. A little on the pricey side ,I paid $45 p/n.
Staff were ok location slightly just outside away from the river and town but ok and quiet at night.
would I stay here again,yes ,you can get cheaper rooms on the ground floor,all rooms on the 1st floor have communial balcony..

Room Tip: It would suggest you stay here maybe 2 night's ,have a look around ,maybe your find something mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel appeared quite clean, but it shows sign of a recent half hearted makeover. The doors on our room looked like they had been half eaten by insects and then covered with paint. The shower water ran out through a hole in the wall to an open drain, the smell came back in... Walls seem un-insulated and noises from other rooms and all the squeaky doors are annoying.
Pool was lovely, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was passable, though I wouldnt want to pay extra for it.
Office staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cravenhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I passed 3 weeks in this hotel. With a pilot job, we are used to visit many hotels.
This hotel is a good one.
Vientiane Garden Hotel is located in middle of downtown, in a quiet place, really close from the Mekong and close to all restaurants & Bars from Vientiane downtown.
Nice swimming pool (very important in Vientiane), rooms are very clean (new hotel), fully equipped (aircon, Flat screen, mini bar, nice shower, hair dry, locker, cheap laundry services).
About Services, I would like to thank all the team for their great help & kindness in all my requests during my stay. They will give you the best recommendations.
Breakfast for all countries (british breakfast, american breakfast, european breakfast), just order what you want.
Just one word " Excellent".

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fly737andSSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

At 9pm after a long bus ride we found ourselves stumbling around Vientiane trying to find somewhere to stay. We chanced down the alley beside the completely full backpacker hostel next door and found VGH. It was a little out of our budget but the manager generously gave us a mate's rate! For what we paid for we were thankful for the luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElDavido90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were two couples coming from a long night bus travel from Luang Prabang. As we were planing to arrive early in the morning, around 4am, we booked two rooms for that same night so we could get some sleep and rest as soon as we arrived.

We booked and paid for the rooms at AGODA.COM and still we called them the day before to notify about our arriving time to avoid any confusion. But for our surprise when we got there at 6am (our trip took longer than expected) there was only ONE room available. The guy at the front desk told us, calmly, to leave our bags together at one room and wait a couple of hours until the other was ready. But, if he had already paid for it and called to inform our late arrival, why did they give our room to someone else????

The guy asked us to wait for the manager to come, which he did only at 8am (two hours after our arrival). The manager gently apologized and was willing to pay us back 30 usd while we had paid 50 usd for it. The reason? The fee that he needed to pay to Agoda for using the services. Unbelievable! Then he agreed to give us all the money from that night back, but we couldn't get in the room before check in time anymore. He didn't even tried to compensate all our trouble. After much talking, he agreed to pay us back and let us into the room. It was almost 9am.

That being said, the hotel is ok. The room was clean and the bed was big and confortable. The bathroom was tiny but the shower was ok. Air con working perfectly. Safety box inside the room, mini bar. The balcony they advertise in the website is nothing more than two chairs in the hall.

The pool was ok, but not worth paying more for it. The breakfast wasn't anything remarkable and was served in an absolutely charmless place. We didn't even bother to eat there, just went straight to one of the french bakeries where I could have a real coffee, and not nescafe.

I would recomend it to people, but after all that stress on the first day its hard to make compliments...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cissaferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Never mind that pool, which looks much bigger in the pictures, but still a decent size for a stroll and clean.
The place is very clean. I arrived at 2:30am, and 2 guys were sleeping in the lobby waiting for my arrival. They even checked in a Japanese guy without reservations, whom I met on the buss.
The room is spacious with a big bed, even mini bar and decent size shower head.
Breakfast was included, and I couldn't complain about the options available.
Lastly I stayed here a few days earlier, and they allowed me to shower by the pool late afternoon after my friend had checked out the room already.
The room is spacious

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank gcatucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 95 in Vientiane
546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#5 of 95 in Vientiane
421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#19 of 95 in Vientiane
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#8 of 95 in Vientiane
493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 95 in Vientiane
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vientiane Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vientiane Garden Hotel

Address: 056 Sihome Road | Ban Sihome, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 95 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: £23 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vientiane Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the most centrally located hotel in Vientiane, the Vientiane Garden Hotel is a wonderful authentic hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. The hotel offers world class accommodation in the heart of the city, sure to impress even the most discerning traveler with its 12 superior Garden View, 24 deluxe Garden View, 4 suites Garden View. Our central location together with various facilities will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore this city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vientiane Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing