We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price with excellent services!...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seasons Riverside Hotel
Ranked #73 of 196 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good price with excellent services!...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent a wonderful time staying the hotel in Vientiane city. Although the room is not luxurious, there are enough facilities in the room. The hotel is located along the Mekong River and in the centre of city so it’s convenient to travel around. We also visited Wat Chan, Wat Ong Teu, which near our hotel. If you looking for great location to stay in Vientiane, let’s come here to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tobojka a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
4
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

To walk along the river and go to the city is ok (aprox 20-25 min). The rooms are ok but with thin walls...
The breakfast is bad, they start at 7am but still at 8am is not ready (fruits). They only have instant coffee, if you want a real one, you have to pay extra for it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel twice in May 2014. Before and after a motorbike ride around Laos. The staff looked after our other luggage while we were away, at no cost.
This hotel is in a fantastic location, on the corner of the promenade, and a quiet side street. The evening markets are directly opposite, and offer up a mind blowing choice of evening meals, all cooked on site. Staff are fantastic, and all meals we did eat in the establishment were excellent.
Rooms are good, some with a small balcony.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SomwehereInTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed one week, my usual places being fully booked. This is a renovated building (earlier Mongkol Hotel?). My room was one of the large rooms, with a very modern bathroom, clean, all lights were functionning. Much appreciated was a real desk with a real chair and real light. The internet connection was generally ok, but at times unavailable. The walls are not very thick and one understands what is said next door. The adjacent restaurant had a live band, it was noisy but stopped at 23:00 every evening. Most staff was usually friendly, but it was quite hard to find one who could speak English. Guests seem mainly locals and Chinese nationals. Would I stay there again ? Maybe, if I have to work in that part of the city. The hotel is not really in the city. But I would definitively not eat breakfast there. I would walk to Mercure (whose buffet still is deceiving for that category) or the Spirit House or the tourist area 1 km away on the river front. The breakfast buffet was cold fried eggs, cold bacon, cold sausages, cold rice, cold vegetable, hot water and instant coffee, soft bread, soft butter (occasionally rancid) and plastic boxes called jam.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mo16072014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during our golf trip to Vientiane. This hotel is located along the Mekong river side and great sunrise and sunset view, Very near to night market. They assigned a lower floor room for me facing the car park and main road which is quite noisy. My friend requested for change as he is quite sensitive to noise.The room are clean, Satellite TV and free internet. The breakfast are ok but only start at 7am and we have to leave early for our golf game so its a bit of a rush. It will be good if the hotel can make some adjustment to accommodate earlier breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Comparable to hotels nearby,this boutique hotel may be small,but it offers privacy,plus value for your stay. It is walkable to Talat Sao,if you enjoy having a long lazy stroll,about 40minutes and you are there. Tuk tuks are expensive for foreigners if you are alone,the fare is pricey. The riverside night market and mini mart is 500meters away,although you can find a small mini mart next door the hotel. They offer 2 computers for free internet usage.

The rooms were clean and fairly spacious with a balcony overlooking the river. The river is just in front of the hotel. Should you require a good massage,I recommend the massage at the next door hotel,Sengtawan Riverside..it cost 200baht for a complete oil massage.

The rooms have been updated with kettle for boiling hot water,but at the time of visit,we had to borrow cups from the coffee house. The beds offered good sleep and tv had ample satellite channels to view. Bear in mind that the hotel caters for a small number and some patience should be practiced as Laotians do things at a relaxed pace. The toilet was modern and equipped with strong water supply. The internet is pretty slow,one should go to the lobby for faster connection. Overall,pleasant stay and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Wonderful trip to Vientiane with a great hotel along the mekong river side. Convenient location to head out and nice interior design in the hotel at great prices. Breakfast is not very nice but outdoor area make it more cooling with river views. I would recommend this hotel for any traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.0 mi away
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
Sabaidee@Lao Hotel
#15 of 97 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anou Paradise Hotel
Anou Paradise Hotel
#77 of 97 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lao Silk Hotel
Lao Silk Hotel
#43 of 97 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mandala Boutique Hotel
Mandala Boutique Hotel
#21 of 97 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lao Plaza Hotel
Lao Plaza Hotel
#19 of 97 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
#26 of 97 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons Riverside Hotel

Property: Seasons Riverside Hotel
Address: 25 Fangum Rd Sithan Neua Village, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seasons Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seasons Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing