We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dream Home Hostel 2
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$142
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$166
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vayakorn Inn(Vientiane)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
US$71
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Day Inn Hotel(Vientiane)
US$55
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveller rating
332
154
78
40
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
154
78
40
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablefree breakfastair conprivate roomplay poolmeet other travellersgreat place to meet peopleclean roomsnight marketstayed here for two nightstuk tukluang prabangdormbackpackersvodkapikachubeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 642 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed for one night in an 8 person dorm ($6) and one night in a private room with two double beds as two more friends joined ($9pp). Pokemon is the manager and is so friendly and always around making guests laugh and offering advice.

The dorms are fine and showers are hot. The beds in the dorm are very hard and make a tinny noise when you turn but perfectly sleepable! The private room was great and had a balcony and tv.

Breakfast included!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have really enjoyed my stay here, David is a great host and very friendly ! Really liked the room and the pillows are yet comfiest yet. Would recommend to other travellers and if I'm ever back in Vientiane, I would definitely stay here again. Very good for meeting other people and the free breakfast is really good.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slow209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I´m traveling together with a friend and we had a great time here. I´d recommend it to other backpackers without hesitation. It was exactly what we were searching for: A clean hostel for a reasonable price, nice atmosphere and helpful stuff. When we first entered our double room with a/c und nice clean bathroom, we were like "Wooow, this is amazing."
And I have to emphasize at this point, the stuff is not only helpful but very friendly, welcoming and do everything to improve your stay. They´ve got good englisch, give you informative recommendations about the area and they are just a good company.
Special THANKS to energetic David. He´ll always make you smile! :-)
PS.:The only slightly negative thing was my super hard mattress :-P

Room Tip: We had the double room on the first floor, never a problem to sleep because of noise level. Just during the day u can hear the music from the common area downstairs, which didn´t bother us.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RebbyAberHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in a private room initially based on the great reviews the place had and we loved it! Spacious double room with clean facilities and the most wonderful helpful staff - especially David! David helped to recommend places to eat and visit locally, and offered us a very reasonable half-day scooter rental price at 50,000 when we didn't even have a passport to put down as a security deposit.
We came back here when we were passing through Vientiane again the next week, the staff all remembered us and treated us as old friends. The staff all have great English and are more than willing to help with anything. Nice breakfast and great atmosphere, we will definitely be returning!
Just one thing - don't challenge David to pool if you are not very good because he will beat you and laugh at you for days.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed with my boyfriend there for a couple of days and have a lot of positive things to say about it! The staff was amazing, especially David, he's really cool and tries to speak to every person. The hostel is close to the Night market which is pretty much the area you want to be in, many places around to eat from french restaurants to really cheap yet good Lao food places. Give it 4 out of 5 just because of the bathrooms, it's not that many and it's all shared but in the low season it seems to be just enough :) We stayed in a different hostel there as well and wasn't nearly as good! Oh and breakfast there is also very yammy, pancakes were always our favourite!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews