We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manorom Boutique Hotel
Vientiane Province, Laos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great value! ”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Cozy room with all the necessities
Great location within walking/cycling distance to all the attractions
On Peaceful side street, is quiet at night
The hot water wasn't working properly which isn't uncommon for loas but that was the only down point for our stay
Great value for money! Would definitely come again :)

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niamhmac93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    35
    41
    14
    14
See reviews for
4
60
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Cute place, nice designed, very hot shower (not common for Laos), good location, very comfortable bed, wi-fi was pretty stable.
Karaoke bar near the hotel might bring some unpleasant moments, but it is closed in the late evening and night time (thanks God))

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
182 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Booking this apparently beautiful new hotel on line for 3 nights ended the second day, I checked out without hesitation they could not get their TV working, Wife was shot of for with no notice. Apparently the staff and the manager a woman felt no obligation to ensure the guest was provided with the service they paid for.

One front manager said, I don´t know we run three shifts. Sure the WIFI is of, any problem it may be back tomorrow, note it worked in the rest of Vientiane.

As a regular visitor to Laos, I don´t have high expectations, but the level of service was bad.

The hotel is basic middle class, but don´t use it as staff attitude drags the service down.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IT-Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vientiane hotels

Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I am a regular visitor to Vientiane and have stayed in many different hotels in the better than backpackers but still cheap category. This hotel was a real find. It is a couple of blocks back from the river which makes it a little quieter but amongst a great selection of eateries and shops.
Our room at the front of the hotel on the fifth floor had a nice view and was a good size. The bed was firm but not rock hard and the bathroom was western style. Wifi worked fine, plenty of TV choice and an in room safe and fridge was convenient. The staff were polite and friendly and the room was well cleaned each day.
We stayed for 5 days and certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed only one night here but it is an attractive little hotel. The room was small but had everything that I needed but the top floor breakfast room is really stunning. It is decorated and furnished in traditional style with windows on three sides and views over the Mekong. the breakfast was OK with a freshly cooked omelet. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice hotel, seemed new to me. Not to far from the riverside, located in quite a "downtown area" but then again if you are in Vientiane almost anywhere is within walking distance. One of a few high rise hotels in town and I have to say, breakfast on the 7th floor with pretty much panorama view of the city is really what impressed me most, its not buffet but the portion itself is quite generous (one rice soup, egg-of-your-choice/sausage/ham, 12" bread loaf, fruits). This is probably one of the best place where you can enjoy your breakfast. Rooms are small but there's everything you need, I personally felt like the bed is just perfectly comfy for me (rare to feel this). Get your rooms on the side overlooking the river or its nothing though. We were there twice before and after our trip to Vang Vieng, both times we had to change our room at first because it wasnt twin bed as we requested and the second because there were ants in my blanket!! (make sure to check!!) and both times we were transferred without problems.

Room Tip: Choose the 'river view' side rooms or you will be glancing at walls 20 iches outside you win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaneth25341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Though I have read other reviews, but still I chose this hotel because of its price/night.

ROOM: I've got the room on second floor and it's fine. The size is quite tiny but it's okay. Everything is in good condition.

LOCATION: Not bad. It's in a little road not too far from river & night market. Several restaurants are around. It's quiet during the night.

STAFF: All of them are good and helpful.

Will I stay here again? .. No !!
I may choose some other hotels near the river & a bit noisy & crowd place. I don't love a quiet night ..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steammilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.1 mi away
Lao Silk Hotel
Lao Silk Hotel
#43 of 93 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vayakorn Inn
Vayakorn Inn
#27 of 93 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Lao Paris Hotel
New Lao Paris Hotel
#56 of 93 in Vientiane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#10 of 93 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Douang Deuane Hotel
Douang Deuane Hotel
#34 of 93 in Vientiane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
Khampiane Boutique Hotel
#21 of 93 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manorom Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorom Boutique Hotel

Property: Manorom Boutique Hotel
Address: Hengboun Noy Street | Ban Haysoke, Chanthabouly District, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 100 Speciality Lodging in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manorom Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manorom Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing