We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good location, good value for money”
Review of V Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
V Hotel
Ranked #89 of 201 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Spent 3 nights in Vientiane in V Hotel.. i think they had a promotion prices at the time and rooms were only 20$.. although room itself was very small (staying on 5th floor, room 505) and smell in the bathroom was not the freshest, location of the hotel is really good, few steps away from the riverfront and about 10min walk to several temples in the vicinity.. for 20$ it was a very good value..
one thing that was indeed terrible was breakfast (cold eggs, cold pasta, cold soup, brrr).. would rather recommend to eat outside

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

If staying in the middle of the city this is a great hotel offering clean rooms, good breakfast (included) and very nice staff. I had some problems during my stay in Laos and the staff were awesome helping me alot!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariasM5336GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stumbled upon this hotel who were offering special walk in rates and we were not disappointed. The location is fantastic and as we took one of the balcony double rooms on the fourth floor we were right on the river front. The room was spacious and looked like it hadn't been used before.....brand new mattress and brand new crisp sheets. As expected free water each day and room cleaned well.
Front reception very helpful although very little English and it all seemed new to some of the staff who didn't yet seem to have the hang of the checking in /out process. It really didn't bother us though as they were courteous and friendly.
We would definitely stay here again when we want to spend a little more than the cheap and cheerful...always check walk in rates first.

Room Tip: Take a room with a view over Mekong river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mibial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Din_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank ichi84jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: バルコニー付きに泊まりましたが必要無い感じです。3階以上は景色良いです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tadashi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.1 mi away
Douang Deuane Hotel
Douang Deuane Hotel
#37 of 93 in Vientiane
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
#15 of 93 in Vientiane
229 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Lao Silk Hotel
New Lao Silk Hotel
#45 of 93 in Vientiane
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vayakorn Inn
Vayakorn Inn
#28 of 93 in Vientiane
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phasouk Residence
Phasouk Residence
#33 of 93 in Vientiane
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vientiane Star Hotel
Vientiane Star Hotel
#3 of 201 in Vientiane
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Hotel

Address: Norkeokumman Rd, Vientiane 0100, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range: £14 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your V Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing