We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ansara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$166
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dhavara Hotel(Vientiane)
US$142
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vayakorn Inn(Vientiane)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lao Orchid Hotel(Vientiane)
US$70
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Day Inn Hotel(Vientiane)
US$55
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
48
128
47
16
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
128
47
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager sarahexcellent locationmekong rivernight marketsticky fingersa small swimming poolfront desk staffenjoyed my staygood sizehotel is situateda great place to stayair conditioningwooden floorsrooms are spaciousper daybars and restaurantsbaguette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hotel is located in the center of the town. It has standard and Deluxe type room with Bath tub, hairdryer, hot shower, Fitness center, Cafe Indochina Restaurant with variety of food. Buffet Breakfast is also include with the room rate. There is also a swimming pool back year of the hotel. Staffs are friendly & nice. Front desk staffs are good. I met Deputy General Manager, he was very informative, The Restaurant serves nice good. I hope I will come back to stay here.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is large with, reading desk, Sofa, Terrace
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenlover123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

While there are many boutique hotels in Vientiane, cheap backpacker hostels and a few high end hotels, the Best Western is a good compromise. Rooms clean and simple, staff are helpful, breakfast modest but quite adequate, and location very central. I would plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: I had an inside room which does not have a view. A room facing the street may be worthwhile - there is certainly not a lot of noisy traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Room was OK; nothing outstanding but clean and large enough. Breakfast was good but somewhat limited in choices. Location is a convenient 3 min walk to the Night Market, and there's a convenience store around the corner on the riverfront road. Also, there's an ATM across the street. Being part of the Best Western group gets you points in the US chain program (not affiliated with the Australian group). I don't make too much of the proximity to the Mekong River - you have to cross a busy highway to get to it and in the dry season all you see is a big sandbar.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It was the second time I stayed in this Hotel in the last three years and the hotel has improved. Ideal location near the Mekong river front and the night market, surrounded by lots of dining options. Rooms are large, with a work table (essential for business travelers like me) and electrical points. Clean and well serviced rooms. Breakfast options good and with fresh brewed coffee. Airport pick up and drop service is efficient. Hotel can improve in making staff more helpful - in providing information and guidance. If their english skills are improved, they might be more communicative.
Disappointed that the swimming pool is undergoing renovation (for more than three months now).
Will certainly stay again here.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the roadside if you would like a view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shrin54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilavanh S, Manager at Best Western Vientiane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Mr. Shrin54,

Warmest Greetings from BEST WESTERN Vientiane Hotel

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our response on every single comments from our valued customers and we are really appreciate this constructive feedback and we promise to improve the way we are responding to each of the reviews.

I would like to apologies for the swimming pool constructions that look too long, The pool is now officially open just the day after you’ve left. See you in December sir and of course this time with the swimming pool.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty tand your time.

Sincerely yours,
Vilavanh Souvannavong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Best Western

We got off to a disappointing start to this hotel experience when I didn't get a response to my confirmation e mail and request for airline pickup until AFTER we had already stayed at the hotel and checked out! However, when we called from the airport, a driver was dispatched immediately, and we only had to wait about 15 minutes at the airport. Our room was spacious, with a comfortable king bed, soft pillows, luggage storage for 2 bags, a nice desk and a small balcony. The bathroom was nicely appointed with tub and shower. A leaky sink pipe was fixed within 5 minutes of our alerting the desk to the problem. Well done!
We found the breakfast to be quite nice with cereals, yogurts, fruit, good breads and eggs cooked to order. We found numerous restaurants on the same street offering a wide variety of menus. Just around the corner and a few blocks on is The Mix, and the central fountain area, a great spot for drinks and a bit of music. We also loved the location close to the night market and Mekong Riverfront, a really vibrant and interesting place to be at sunset.

The only negatives for us were pretty dim lighting in the room, and the pool being still closed more than a month after the posted completion date for the reconstruction. One of the reasons we selected this hotel was the attractive pool area, so we felt deceived to learn that it was not available. I see another review from the same month we were there, so perhaps the pool was completed just after we left. That would be a lovely add to a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room overlooking the street. It was plenty quiet and we liked being able to take the stairs easily most of the times we came and went from the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camera425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews