We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and quirky.”
Review of Inter Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vientiane
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inter Hotel
Ranked #97 of 200 Vientiane B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here in November. We'd seen pictures of the hotel on the internet, and thought the hotel was cute and interesting. There were so many unique things to see in the hotel .
The location was perfect...directly across from the Mekong...nice view from the balcony....watching the night market setting up at night...watching the large groups of people doing aerobics at 6pm daily....(noisy, but only for an hour).
We enjoyed the night market...prices are a lot cheaper than most of Asia.
The room was decent.... with a comfortable four-poster bed...it was very clean, with a decent shower..and had a nice original wooden floor.
Breakfast was adequate, with fresh eggs, coffee, toast.
The staff were always friendly, helpful and courteous.
I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamasue111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Inter Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

The rooms are a bit small, it's worth a double room to order. The price - performance ratio was top The staff also helps with problems that do not fallen. Right in the position of the Intercity Hotel Resort Hotels is a dream for you can directly on the Mekong River sehen. it also has many small food stalls for little money serve good food. Good value city hotel with 50 rooms. The five-storey building inside and makes a very neat impression. With breakfast booked on the Internet There we used by Western tourists and Asian businessmen.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atkinson-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We absolutely loved this place, from the greeting by the bellboy to the front desk folks and even the very polite and considerate housekeepers. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The entire hotel was immaculate. They really pamper you and the location is fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I found this Hotel to be lacking in providing an acceptable standard of Hotel Room.
On check in upgraded to a supposed "Deluxe Double" room which is a corner room with Partial Views of the Mekong (the river is was a long way when I was there because of a large sand bank,so the view factor not that important!!!!!!).
1--The rooms looked nothing like the photo's provided on Trip Adviser and Agoda (the Standard or Deluxe rooms). I think these Photo's were taken 10-15 years ago, of a Suite room or something but be warned they are not the same!!!!!!
2--The Deluxe double was a mattress lying on a raised timber step in the corner with the
bathroom next to it, ie no proper bed, lights,powerpoints, no access to side of mattress
(found this a bit lacking in a "Deluxe Double").
3--Paint falling off in room with mould on ceiling and walls with masonary missing etc....exposed
electrical wiring, tap handles falling off,noisy air con. the list goes on.
I only paid $30 a night for 2 nights but after looking at some of the Guesthouses down the road on the side streets you can definitely get better value for money in something thats not a "TIRED HOTEL IN NEED OF A FACELIFT".I'll only mention the GOTHIC/CHINESE/OUT THERE Interior Design of the place (needs to be seen to be believed)......

PS I found the free Breakfast to be very good with Omelettes cooked on demand as long as you got their early 6:00-7:00am while it was still warm/there.
Staff were also friendly and helpful!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxTheMadDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Good and clean hotel in good location near Mekong river and beach "boulevard". View to Mekong river and Thailand from room balcony. Friendly and helpfull staff. Motorbikes could be parked to sidewalk in front of hotel. Breakfast average/basic. Good value.

Room Tip: Balcony facing Mekong river
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

POSSITIVE THINGS:
Good hotel for a Budget traveler who likes to stay in a hotel
Intercity Hotel is in a very good location.
Rooms are clean and spacious.
River view
Nice Friendly and helpful staffs.
You feel calm and comfortable.
Cheap when you book via Agoda.

NEGATIVE THINGS
Breakfast is a disappointment (Don't worry, there are a lots of choices near by the hotel)
No English speaking staffs at the Reception.
Invalid info Mail address (in case if you want to contact the Hotel)
Updated computer for guest use in the common area.

But It is a good hotel i can recommend to all kind of travelers. You will be satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chefsiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This is an excellent choice for a budget stay in Vientiane.

For around USD 45, I had a huge, clean room with polished parquet flooring, overlooking the Mekong.Not noisy at all, despite being next to a well known night club/bar, and excellent location. Good free wireless internet. The bed is ok - comfortable enough. The windows open, so on a cool night, you can use the ceiling fan - no need for air conditioning.

The breakfast is average, in a dark, unappealing room at the back of the hotel. Otherwise, very good.

Room Tip: A room at the front, overlooking the Mekong, and preferably on the left hand side, away from the nig...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonathanshawThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.0 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#10 of 93 in Vientiane
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memory Hotel
Memory Hotel
#43 of 93 in Vientiane
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
#16 of 93 in Vientiane
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Inter City Boutique Hotel
Inter City Boutique Hotel
#54 of 93 in Vientiane
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ali Hotel
Ali Hotel
#101 of 200 in Vientiane
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel

Address: 24-25 Fa Ngum Road, Ban Wat-Chan Chanthabury District, Vientiane, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 200 B&Bs / Inns in Vientiane
Price Range: £32 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Inter City Vientiane
Hotel Inter City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing