We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2007

Not being able to secure rooms at the Settha Palace which had been recommended to us we decided on the Green Park. It was an excellent choice : the staff is VERY nice and helpful, the hotel has wonderful rooms overlooking a beautiful garden and pool. The hotel is slightly out of the center of the city which turned out to be an advantage . We did not have any meals at the hotel so I am unable to make any commentaries in that respect.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank habilleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2007

Green Park hotel is a little bit out of town in Vientiane but there are not many good choices closer to the centre. In any case it's only a 5-10mn tuk-tuk ride to the centre (about $5).
The hotel is very clean, nicely decorated, and the staff and management are extraordinarily friendly and helpful.
Breakfasts are very good and our kids enjoyed the pool after a hot day's visiting Vientiane on foot.
We would definitely return there when in Vientiane.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christian04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2007

A beautiful hotel, very quiet, well furnished. Aesthetically, it's an experience in itself. However it has 2 drawbacks: first, it's a bit far from the center, so dining out can become an expedition, or will involve a major ripoff. Which is a problem because of the second drawback, which is that the restaurant is rather bad. The menu is limited, and the breakfast buffet is not fresh (ex eggs fried in advance; slightly fermented fruit juice).

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Mystery_Klient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

Had a very pleasant 2 night stay here. This is modern, business like hotel. Rooms are clean, modern with good bathrooms. Breakfast is fresh and in a pleasant setting. We found the location to be a little awkward at times as it was often difficult to get a tuk tuk and was definitely too far to walk into the main town area (near the fountain and river areas). With hindsight I think we would have preferred to have stayed much closer to the town area and could certainly have found a more reasonable priced hotel.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank ricardoHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

The Green Park is off the beaten path & that ends up being quite wonderful. You can catch a tuktuk anywhere you want to go or walk. The staff was very nice & the food was wonderful. Breakfast buffets up on a balcony were a delight with fresh, delicious offerings. The room had fantastic a/c & was very nice. The pool looked great altho we are not pool people. Overall, the property was gracious & beautiful. It was the perfect place to relax & to explore the city.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sassypants01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2007

Arriving a little early was not a problem or the staff of this small hotel. In many establishments one would have met with frosty instructions to dump your baggage and return later. This was not the case here. After a charming reception and only a slight wait, we were shown to our room which was spacious, spotless and elegantly furnished. It had an elegant, full bathroom
There has been a great amount of attention at this elegant hotel as evidenced in the lovely, silk curtains and polished wooden floors. The room had an easy to use safe and also overlooked a pleasant garden and pool area. The room is quiet and a very comfortable mattress ensure a good night`s sleep.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but this was good and nicely presented by staff who were, in common with all the hotel`s staff, pleasant and attentive. During the duration of our stay, eggs were not featured on the menu due to an outbreak of avian `flu.
However, I have to report that the room, when first entered was plagued with mosquitoes. Turning down the air conditioning and a liberal spraying did the trick and the problem never re-occured. Also, be careful of projecting screws on the inside of the wardrobe.
Going into town from this hotel is quite convenient. A tuk-tuk should cost not much more that $1, but you can afford to give a good tip if he`s waiting to take you back.
The Tamnah Lao Restaurant is an interesting venue for an evening meal accompanied by music, if you know your way around a traditional menu.
The Jo Ma bakery is a good place for lunch. It serves good coffee, a delicious bacon and egg tart and a divine mango crumble.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dau-dyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2007

we stayed at Green Park for 3 days and to be honest it was the best place of our trip through thailand, cambodia and laos. Very aesthetic, peaceful place: beautiful rooms, relaxing sun balcony at every room, bathroom with a winter garden.

the whole hotel area was tastefully designed and staff was VERY friendly. for example: the driver who took us to a place outside of Vientiane was lovely and took care of us. A good point: Ask for exceptional things and they still make it possible!

Try the inhouse massage! After exhausting days walking around Vientiane it is the best thing you can do to relax and get fit for the next days. And their cuisine is a good example for the delightful lao kitchen.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Oanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
941 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
275 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#6 of 93 in Vientiane
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Family Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#4 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: £64 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing