We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed at the Green Park Boutique Hotel for almost 2 weeks in September 2013 for the first time. I was amazed by the attentiveness of the staff, the cordial way both management and staff treated me and my travel companions, how clean they kept the rooms and the hotel premises, and how no request was too small for them. Everybody was there to make sure I had a wonderful experience, and I did! In addition to the service and cleanliness, the food was great (we had several evening meals) and their bar is the perfect spot to unwind after a day's work. I am looking forward to my next trip to Vientiane, when I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frusso1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

We decided to stay at Green Park Boutique Hotel when we visited Vientiane because we heard a lot of great things about it, and it was definitely a right decision. It has all the facilities you could want, such as a swimming pool, a business center, high speed Internet access, shuttle bus service, and so on. I also really enjoyed the room we had, it was very comfortable, and the staff`s hospitality was really the icing on the cake. Overall, our stay here was amazing, and everything about this hotel was highly impressive, and I would definitely go back there every chance I get.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim_Bryan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have never felt motivated to comment in a positive way (but I have in a negative way) on a hotel stay before, even on 5-star hotels. But I have never seen service as excellently provided as the staff provided at the Green Park. And the staff is so genuinely friendly. I would go back again in a heart beat.

This is a family run hotel with an excellent staff. The hotel has lush foliage and pools of water that make it feel like its own little island. It is very well designed and the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. My hat is off to the staff at the Green Park. .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We came to Vientiane the second time but always stayed in different hotels! We arrived by taxi which costs 1$ more than normally due to the location! The service was just perfect and the welcome drink came along with self made cookies and a bowl of fruits?! The rooms are very clean and well decorated with a large bathroom. The pool is an added value and nicely lighted with candles when the sun vanishes - gets quite romantic:-)

We had to leave early in the morning at 5am for the airport and missed therefore the good breakfast buffet! The lady asap noted to prepare breakfast package as well as the driver we arranged perfectly waited on time! We recommend the hotel even if it is outside the center but there is a shuttle bus available every hour or make a nice walk to experience Vientiane outside the center

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Four stays in one year provide the basis of the overwhelmingly positive judgment for the Green Park Boutique Hotel. It is quiet, away from traffic. The rooms face both reflection and the swimming pools, providing a tranquility which is very restful. The rooms are in two story buildings, and each room has either a porch or a balcony. The architecture of the hotel is that of a small village with buildings connected by covered walkways. The staff, English speaking, is quiet and efficient, friendly and constantly seeking to be of service. There is a spa, a small but acceptable fitness center, a small business center, and a comfortable bar and lounge. Breakfasts are excellent with both Asian and Western choices, in an air-conditioned room or outdoor deck. Meals, both from a Western and a Lao/Thai menu, are excellent, with lots of fresh local produce being used. Being somewhat away from the main shopping and restaurant areas, the hotel offers free transportation to and from the town center when you need or ask for it. But the high point of the stay at the Green Park is the hospitality of the staff, and the friendliness of the management. They will go out of their way to accommodate your needs let alone your wishes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaoBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Enjoyed the room, the bar, breakfast and the occasional meal. The Green Park is not far (long walk) from the centre of Vientianne, but only a few minutes from the market.
The staff are great, the service excellent,a very comfortable feel to the place. Stayed for 3 days in Sept. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris5_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights from 10 Aug 13. We arrived at 10pm local time after some 20 hours travel – the staff were efficient and had us in our room in no time at all. The hotel is a short drive from the city centre, however the hotel offer a free shuttle. Although the hotel is one of the more expensive hotels in Vientiane it is well worth the price. We had a ground level pool view room (room D02) at the rear of the property. The room was more than adequate and had its own patio. What was unusual, and took a bit of getting used to, was the full glass window in the bathroom looking out to its own private garden. The staff are very friendly, helpful, well trained and have good English. The breakfast provides a great variety and the evening meals were excellent. The bar offers a “happy hour” which goes for two hours which is most welcome after a long day of touring.

What a way to start our holiday would recommend the hotel. Rating 10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view at back of property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vientiane
605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 97 in Vientiane
995 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 97 in Vientiane
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#3 of 97 in Vientiane
134 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 97 in Vientiane
295 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
Rashmi's Plaza Hotel
#30 of 97 in Vientiane
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#4 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#6 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: £54 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing