We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in Vientian's crown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Brecon Beacons National Park, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Jewel in Vientian's crown”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

fabulous hotel, very comfortable room s and helpful staff - only downside is that is adjoins what is likely for the next several years to be a building site for a trade centre etc and not "Vientiane's biggest park". There is no noise or other pollution form the site but it is not terribly attractive being at the "moonscape" phase of development . Nonetheless this remains a great hotel. Breakfast was a dream and the coffee to die for

Room Tip: overlooking the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    172
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
58
228
32
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Anyone who has a complaint against this hotel is a miserable git! The location is perfect just far enough to keep from the bustle of Vientiane yet near enough to get into and out of town. There is a free shuttle service upon demand if required and the rooms were huge and beautifully maintained. The staff were so helpful and friendly all of whom were super keen to do as much as they could to make our stay perfect. We initially arranged for 2 nights, but extended this to 4 which the hotel had no problem accommodating. This was the most peaceful place we have stayed in and we have travelled all over South East Asia. All in all an amazing experience. The hotel manager Mr. Thapharak deserves a special mention as he had so much energy and was always willing to help at any moment. In addition the receptionist Mr. Bounsalerm also was incredibly helpful. Don't miss out on this beautiful place.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kunwar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Spent two and half weeks on a business trip in November-December 2013 and could probably go on and on about the Green Park. Although located just outside of town, the hotel offers bikes, free of charge, and an hourly shuttle bus to the city center, so its a quick 5-10 min ride to all the restaurants and bars. (I also stayed one night Lao Plaza which is located directly in town and it pales in comparison to the Green Park.) The layout of the hotel, with a beautiful fountain and pool in the middle, invites a relaxing atmosphere which is fantastic to come back to after a busy day of meetings. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds are comfortable. Each room seems to have its own individual porch facing the fountain or pool and each bathroom has a large tub and your own private garden. The internet was consistently strong, good enough to use skype and stream videos . All the staff were really friendly and attentive but not in any sort of over bearing/annoying way. The hotel owner went out of his way to help me mail something that I had left to the last minute. I'll definitely be staying here again if I have an opportunity to return to Vientiane.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just amazing. Offering everything! From shuttle bus to city center to wifi and 3G wifi! It has a gym, a swimming pool. The breakfast is decent & wonderful! Rooms are spacious with anti-mosquito protection everywhere! Definitely worth staying on it!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank andresit0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Breakfasts were terrific not just for the service but for the best coffee tasted on the holiday! Hotel was clean,comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Thoroughly recommend as a good place to begin a holiday in Laos; we experienced no problems and enjoyed our recent stay(Oct 2013)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Green Park Boutique Hotel is an elegant hotel that is built to reflect the ideal elements of Laos’s contemporary architecture. Set in the Laos capital the hotel has a luxurious interior beautifully designed and decorated to offer its guest a feeling of relation and great comforts. The seats, beds and all furniture are creatively assembled and ooze luxury and class at its best. The hotel is strategically located to the Nong Chank Park, the famous Morning Market, the Mekong River and a number of various temples making I deal for tourist. All rooms are specious, and connected to a wireless internet, a cable TV and are furnished with a balcony. The staff are very friendly and the service great. Everything about this hotel is perfect and for this I give it a five star rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyOswol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour of Laos. I thought it was a great hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean with a mosquito net. Loved the minature garden view from the bathroom. I've seen some of the other recent reviews and we had no problem with the air conditioning or the hot water. I had some laundry done and it was back within 24 hours no problem. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We asked reception to book us a taxi into town one evening and instead they arranged for the courtesy bus to take us in for no charge even though it wasn't the regular time. Overall we had an excellent stay at the Green Park. The only slight down side is it is a little bit out of town but there are plentiful tuk tuks around and the hotel shuttle service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenT247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
909 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
479 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
404 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
Crowne Plaza Vientiane
#9 of 93 in Vientiane
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Green Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Family Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#3 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing