We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pretty hotel, nice service, outside of the main downtown area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 94 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
149 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very pretty hotel, nice service, outside of the main downtown area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed three nights with our young child last month. We've stayed in a few hotels in Vientiane over the years and enjoyed this one. Its very pretty with nice landscaping and a lovely pool. The rooms are nice and we liked the little garden by the bathroom. Staff were very helpful and provided excellent service.

Breakfasts are served upstairs in a lovely building that echoes traditional Laos architecture. Breakfast was very good for a buffet with lots of local and western options. The yogurts were great quality and are locally produced. A nice touch.

The only drawbacks were that there are quite a lot of mosquitos in these verdant grounds and its a bit out of the main area. You CAN walk into town from here and we did one day but its goes through a slightly dodgy area and we didn't repeat the experience. Its hot and dusty in Vientiane. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus and will pick you up from the fountain on the hour so the hotel does work around this admittedly. Otherwise we really liked it. Bring mozzie repellant you'll be fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiskeyGirlDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    167
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
57
224
32
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the Green Park Boutique Hotel and loved every minute of it. I got upgraded to one of the nicest suites, with its beautiful wooden bathroom. The gardens are impeccable, the service was great and the meeting facilities really adequate. The only small problem is that it's not the most central hotel in Vientiane (having said that, Vientiane is not a huge city so it's not a real issue).

Don't forget to pay a visit to the very interesting COPE project across the road to learn more about the UXO contamination in Laos!

I can't wait to come back, this time for pleasure as it would be the perfect romantic gateaway in Vientiane!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonton2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! Great pool, excellent breakfast & lovely staff.
Stayed here 3 nights in April '14 - some say its too far from town but given that VTE is so compact it's actually only 7 minutes or so to "downtown".

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Figeac
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We only had one night in Vientiane and would have loved to stay longer as we loved the town and there was a lot more to see than planned in our itinerary. The Green Park is a little oasis with extremely comfortable and well thought out bedrooms and public areas - all extremely charming and peaceful. The staff were very helpful and were happy to give us a late lunch even though the restaurant had closed. The food was excellent. We thought it was a delightful place to stay - it would have been great to have had the time to relax by the pool but there just was not the time. We would definitely go back there and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ex_patFigeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon , CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Green Park Boutique is a wonderful retreat that is just a short tuk-tuk ride, or walk, from the center of downtown. The staff is warm and friendly and display a true Lao spirit of hospitality. The Breakfast Buffet is a real treat, complete with eggs and crepes made to order and many delicious choices from all over the world. Rooms are modern, comfortable and relaxing. Wish I could be back there right now, sipping a cold Beer Lao by the pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drrbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This oasis not far from the center of Vientiane was superb. Very quiet with beautiful surrounds this hotel is a must for the discerning traveler. Very comfortable bed room. The swimming pool was excellent. The restaurant provided superb food. Breakfast was incredible a great range of goodies to satisfy the the most traditional breakfaster. We wished we could have stayed longer as the atmosphere was so relaxing, The staff very helpful and pleasant. Wish this hotel was closer to my home, sadly thousands of miles away but vividly remembered for that four night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Glad we made the right choice to stay here for 2 nights on our first visit to Ventianne. Its a lovely resort with an ethnic theme. Courteous staff. Very good complementary buffet breakfast. Beautiful gardens which probably need abit more maintenance as there are too many mossies. Besides that, absolutely no other complaints.
Btw , the COPE centre with its rich info about the legacy of cluster bombs in Laos is just across the street.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeantai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
1.3 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
2.5 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#4 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Settha Palace Hotel
Settha Palace Hotel
#9 of 94 in Vientiane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#3 of 94 in Vientiane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Boutique Hotel

Property: Green Park Boutique Hotel
Address: 12 Khouvieng Road, Ban. Nongchanch P.O. Box 9698, Vientiane 9698, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#2 Family Hotel in Vientiane
#3 Spa Hotel in Vientiane
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Park Boutique Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Park Boutique Hotel is capturing a Lao style orientation with a finest contemporary architecture of Laos. The elegance of the interiors, both historic and contemporary, and glorious settings are combined to create the most distinguished collection of stylish and luxury hotel in Vientiane.Green Park Boutique Hotel is perfectly located in the central business and embassy district, with a walking distance to Morning Marketing Shopping mall (Talat Sao Market) and tourist attractions. The hotel provides free of charge scheduled shuttle bus to city center as well as complimentary bicycles use to explore most of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Green Park Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Boutique Vientiane
Hotel Green Park Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing