We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed one night at this very nice boutique hotel in Vientiane. A small and very charming local house with excellent rooms in 2nd and 3rd floor overlooking the Mekong. Modern equipped rooms with fantastic views toward Mekong from the centrally located bed.
Breakfast served in neighbour restaurant. Very sufficient. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Location is perfect 10 minutes walk to central Vientiane or 3 minutes with tuk-tuk. About 400 meters down along the Mekong you arrive at the night market.
We can surely recommend this place.

Room Tip: The higher up the better views from room and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Per U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

We loved the location and the way the room had been designed and furnished. Our room was at the front looking over the Mekong. It was a good but pleasant walk into the centre of town, and there were "roadworks" going on at the front, but we didn't see this as a problem. It looks as if this part of town will become busier and more touristy as improvements are made to the roadway, but for now it is quiet and unspoilt. The restaurant is next door and we had a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJG_KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

It is a very good hotel, in front of the Mekong. We can reach every touristic point of the city. You shouldn't expect a big fancy hotel, but it is a charming small hotel with a good service. Decoration is really nice.

Room Tip: Try to have a look if they finish the road in front of the hotel. The rive facing rooms were noisy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mdv1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The rooms are very nicely designed with some attention to detail. High ceilings, and floor to ceiling windows gives a very airy feel. The location is at the western end of town where the sunsets over the river and its fishermen are spectacular. Has an excellent restaurant and free bicycle use too. The place may well be one of the best riverside places in Vientiane for the quality-conscious traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cosmo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I stayed in Room 205 for 3 nights in November 2012, and enjoyed it very much. My room was beautifully decorated, overlooked a lovely garden, very quiet, 2 beds, good lighting, fan & AC, big tiled bathroom with glassed-in shower with lots of hot water. Mini-fridge packed with goodies to buy, as well as free bottled water and milk (real milk!), tea & coffee setup.

The staff were wonderful - friendly, efficient, and full of helpful suggestions. Need a tuk-tuk? Have clothes for the laundry? Can't remember when the market opens? Need a spa for just one more reflexology massage? Just ask the excellent English-speaking staff. Security seemed quite good since the manager/owner is on-site and when we left very early in the morning, we found the door locked and a staff member sleeping on a cot right by the door.

Breakfast which was included with my room and served in the adjacent Spirit House was excellent, as were the tapas and drinks in the evenings.

However, the approach to the hotel was a mess - the street in front of the hotel was all dug up, piles of dirt & stones with boards to walk over to get to the hotel. I was told a riverside promenade is being built on the street between the Mekong and the hotel. The uncertainty of how this will affect traffic & noise is the only thing preventing me from giving this hotel an overall excellent rating.

Would I stay here again? Definitely!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Retirada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

We ended our stay in Laos in this hotel and left with great memories. The hotel is situated next to the Mekong river, we were on the top floor with wonderful views over the river. The rooms are spotless with good showers, plenty of hot water and good pressure. The bed was large and comfortable.We found the fan was normally more than sufficient, although there is good air con. The only quibble was the lack of shelf/cupboard space for storage. Good wifi access was also appreciated. The bikes which were available free to guests were great for getting around Vientiane. Breakfasts were OK, though not the most copious we have had. Another bonus is the hotel is associated with the next door restaurant, The Spirit House which does excellent food. The only down side was the fact that the road outside is being remade and so the access to the hotel can be messy and there may also be some noise although for Vientiane this is a quiet location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloydChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We had three nights here last week whilst exploring Vientiane. Warm and friendly staff who make you feel very welcome and were very accommodating..nothing was too much trouble. Our room overlooked the Mekong and was perfect. The bed was comfortable and the room was very tastefully decorated. Nice and clean with tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge. The sunset is truly beautiful and if you like taking photos then this hotel is perfectly positioned for catching some lovely shots of the local fisherman whilst the sun goes down. An easy walk into the city centre, the night market is also just down the road. If you don't feel like walking the tuk tuk should only set you back around 20,000/30,0000 kip (roughly £1.50). The hotel lends bikes free of charge too which we're fine for tootling around the city. Breakfast is not included but you go next door to The Spirit House (a nice bar/restaurant) and purchase it there. A lovely peaceful oasis to come back to after a hot day in the city.

Room Tip: Try and book a river view room, it's lovely to watch the Mekong coming to life in the morning..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melooarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.6 mi away
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
Vientiane Golden Sun Hotel
#4 of 93 in Vientiane
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
944 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vayakorn Inn
Vayakorn Inn
#27 of 93 in Vientiane
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Green Park Boutique Hotel
Green Park Boutique Hotel
#8 of 93 in Vientiane
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
#17 of 93 in Vientiane
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dhavara Hotel
Dhavara Hotel
#3 of 93 in Vientiane
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel

Address: Fa Ngum Road | Ban Seetarn Neua, Vientiane 54120, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#4 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#5 Best Value Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: £28 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Mekong Vientiane
Hotel Beau Rivage Mekong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing