We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty in pink”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Vientiane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

This charming boutique hotel is conveniently located on the riverfront, within walking distance from town via the night markets.
The pink decor is cute and the well designed rooms equally well appointed with large shower/ baths and enough space to feel comfortable.
Towels were immaculate white and nice and thick.
Breakfast was good quality, next door in Spirit house restaurant- also a great place for cocktails while watching the sunset over the river.
Staff very friendly, organized and helpful. The hotel also hires bikes for free which is a great way to roam the town.
As with many Asian hotels, a no shoe policy at the foyer helps keep the floors clean and tiles spotless.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NataliePatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

Stayed for three nights at this hotel and found it to be excellent. The room was immaculate and the staff were kind and helpful. Great location, on a road overlooking the Mekong and about a 15 minute walk from the center of Vientianne. Next door is the Spirit House, which was also nice and very convenient. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: I suggest one of the second or third floor rooms facing the street and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThreePutt72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Overall this was an average hotel.. but the hotel restaurant was really good.

The Pros:
1. The hotel offers free bicycles for you to ride around the city
2. There is a rooftop bar that is walking distance away where you can watch the amazing sunset over the Mekong while sipping on a cold Beer Lao
3. The restaurant serves really great Lao food, so you dont actually have to look for other restaurants in Vientiane!
4. there is a little reading garden in the back of the hotel that you can sit quietly and read in. It's really nice to sit back there.

The Cons:

1. Our aircon didnt work properly and was quite loud
2. There is road work being done all along the Mekong so its very very dusty and gravelly along the walk way in front of the hotel, so it's not a nice walk along the front of the hotel
3. Road work starts at 6.30 AM, so it wakes you up. If you are a light sleeper and like to sleep past 6.30 AM on holiday, you might want to find another place to stay.
4. The front desk assistance was average - because whenever I asked for help with various different things, I didnt get the helpful response that I normally would expect from a cozy B n B. Just be expect average front desk service and average help with things you ask for.
5. Our airport taxi arrived 10 minutes late BOTH times we ordered an airport taxi. So that was a little stressful for us. Please book your taxi 10 mins before you actually want it to come for safety. Taxi lateness seems to be a normal thing in Laos.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 2nd floor. The rooms on the 1st floor have electrical wires hanging in the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheLydster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We stayed one night at this very nice boutique hotel in Vientiane. A small and very charming local house with excellent rooms in 2nd and 3rd floor overlooking the Mekong. Modern equipped rooms with fantastic views toward Mekong from the centrally located bed.
Breakfast served in neighbour restaurant. Very sufficient. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Location is perfect 10 minutes walk to central Vientiane or 3 minutes with tuk-tuk. About 400 meters down along the Mekong you arrive at the night market.
We can surely recommend this place.

Room Tip: The higher up the better views from room and balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PerUrdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We loved the location and the way the room had been designed and furnished. Our room was at the front looking over the Mekong. It was a good but pleasant walk into the centre of town, and there were "roadworks" going on at the front, but we didn't see this as a problem. It looks as if this part of town will become busier and more touristy as improvements are made to the roadway, but for now it is quiet and unspoilt. The restaurant is next door and we had a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJG_KAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

It is a very good hotel, in front of the Mekong. We can reach every touristic point of the city. You shouldn't expect a big fancy hotel, but it is a charming small hotel with a good service. Decoration is really nice.

Room Tip: Try to have a look if they finish the road in front of the hotel. The rive facing rooms were noisy i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mdv1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

The rooms are very nicely designed with some attention to detail. High ceilings, and floor to ceiling windows gives a very airy feel. The location is at the western end of town where the sunsets over the river and its fishermen are spectacular. Has an excellent restaurant and free bicycle use too. The place may well be one of the best riverside places in Vientiane for the quality-conscious traveler.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cosmo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0.2 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 93 in Vientiane
928 reviews
1.0 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 93 in Vientiane
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ansara Hotel
Ansara Hotel
#5 of 93 in Vientiane
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lao Orchid Hotel
Lao Orchid Hotel
#11 of 93 in Vientiane
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Vientiane Nam Phu Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
Best Western Vientiane Hotel
#16 of 93 in Vientiane
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel

Address: Fa Ngum Road | Ban Seetarn Neua, Vientiane 54120, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Vientiane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vientiane
#6 Best Value Hotel in Vientiane
Price Range: £28 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beau Rivage Mekong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Mekong Vientiane
Hotel Beau Rivage Mekong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing