We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, calming and comfortable”
Review of Angkham Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angkham Hotel
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Vientiane
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Experiencing Vientienne away from the pollution and noise was most appealing. Everything and everyone made the stay a pleasure. Thanks go to the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ref4219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 27 July 2009

I stayed in the hotel for three nights for a conference across the street. I requested for wake up calls the three mornings I was there - they called the first morning and failed to call the next two mornings. No apologies were given.

My shower didn't work the first morning and had to go next door to shower. This also happened in another room with my colleague.

I requested for a massage at my room. An hour later, still no masseuse. I called the lobby only to be informed that there was no masseuse available. I had to call the front desk to find out or I would have waited all night - and this happened twice!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dondi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkhamHotel, Manager at Angkham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2009

Dear Dondi81,

Thank you for your recent review of Angkham Hotel.

I sincerely apologise that your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations.

I have spoken to the Front Desk staff regarding the wake-up call and the massuese issue and have put in place new procedures to ensure that guests will not be inconvenienced in the future.

In regards to the plumbing issue in your guest room, I am unsure of why the shower was not working as we have just recently upgraded our pumps and water management system at the end of June 2009.

If it is convenient, would you mind detailing the events of that morning and email me directly at gm@angkhamhotel.com so that I may look into this issue further?

Once again, I thank you sincerely for your review and hope that you may choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Khamhong Angkham
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We were picked up at the airport and shuttled to the front door of the hotel. On arrival, we were greeted with friendly staff and and checked in promptly and efficiently.

We found our room very spacious and tidy. Transport out into the main city was quite convinient, and we always returned to find our rooms had been remade. The staff were very attentive, hospitable and very, very helpful.

The best experience at this hotel was probably being able to swim in their pool at any time of that day or night :) The hospitality of Angkham Hotel will definately guarantee my return.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnnyredlabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2007

This would be nearly the worst Hotel Ive stayed at.
Payed top dollar for a suite room, this was the only choice we had being that there was a conference on in Vientiane that weekend. I wanted just a Hotel with a pool, and a reasonable room.
The pool was empty, the Hotel was a long way from town, which I realized but to find a tuk tuk or taxi was nearly impossible to find one.
The Room service took for ever to arrive, and the food was I must say ordinary.
Our fridge in the room didnt work, either did the remote for the TV.
The next morning there was dog [--] outside our door???
The Hotel took pets (as many Asian Hotels do)
This really was the straw that broke the camels back. We went down for breakfast which was SHOCKING, and checked out.
I would not reccomend this to my ex mother in law, (& thats saying something)

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rickyb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkhamHotel, Managing Director at Angkham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2009

Dear Rickyb62,

Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that we did not meet your expectations.

I am glad to report that we have taken your comments on board and have addressed the issues you have highlighted.

We trust that you will choose to stay with us again and experience a pleasant surprise.

Kind regards,

Khamhong Angkham
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vientiane hotels
0 mi away
Family Boutique Hotel
Family Boutique Hotel
#15 of 97 in Vientiane
190 reviews
0 mi away
Champa Garden Hotel
Champa Garden Hotel
#46 of 97 in Vientiane
102 reviews
0 mi away
Vientiane Garden Hotel
Vientiane Garden Hotel
#21 of 97 in Vientiane
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
S Park Design Hotel
S Park Design Hotel
#1 of 97 in Vientiane
583 reviews
0 mi away
Salana Boutique Hotel
Salana Boutique Hotel
#2 of 97 in Vientiane
975 reviews
0 mi away
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
New Usouk Boutique Hotel
#14 of 97 in Vientiane
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkham Hotel

Address: 453 Unit 36, Km.5, Kaisone Promvihane Avenue, Vientiane, Laos
Region: Laos > Vientiane Prefecture > Vientiane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Vientiane
Price Range: £23 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkham Hotel Vientiane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing