We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go elsewhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Hotel

Dream Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ulaanbaatar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dream Hotel
Ranked #27 of 75 Ulaanbaatar B&B and Inns
Xiangkhouang Province, Laos
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was part of our package, and is was bad. The toilet did not flush, and a part of the porcelain water holder was broken & missing. Power sockets were hanging out of the wall, many stains on the carpet, broken lights, ...
Not my kind of 'dream'.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marijn-steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    11
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
11
11
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Fresh from Tibet, I found this hotel great. The shower had hot water and good pressure. The toilet flushed. The door locked. It could not be described as a 'luxury' hotel, but the basics are well covered. Breakfast was basic - but included in the very cheap price. Wifi was a little intermittent.

I also travelled out of Ulan Bator and appreciated the difficulties Mongolia faces with infrastructure. I also appreciated the very basic facilities most of the local people manage to live with.

If youre looking for a safe, clean, tidy, central place to stay, this could be a good option. If you expect 4-star +, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The lift is slow, so if you're happy to walk a flight or two of stairs, the 2nd or 3rd floors mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loosenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was on a budget trip, and my review will take this into account.
The rooms are dull. The central heating (still necessary!) could not be controlled individually. If you wanted it cooler, you simply had to open a small widow.
The bathroom was appalling, with the water draining away ever so slowly. I needed to build a dyke of towels to stop the rest of the bathroom floor from flooding.
Bed lighting was poor.
Breakfast was mediocre.
There were no cupboards.
The hotel offers free internet.
Just about the only good thing about this hotel is its closeness to the city centre, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VanRiebeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ulaanbaatar hotels

Lleida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It's like some other reviews state- it's more than adequate but nothing special. Our rooms (at the start and end of our tour of Mongolia) were clean and quiet, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast ok. The situation is quite good - not far from the centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrislleida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemgo, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very basic - but clean - probably the worst hotel breakfast I have 'enjoyed' in the last 30 years! However, although tucked away in a desolate side street, the city centre and numerous restaurants/bars are easily and quickly accessible on foot.

Room Tip: Unless price is of high priority, avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prussiantiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Adequate would be the word to use for this hotel. Rooms were okay, bathroom could do with some love, can get noisy at night, but that's just UB in general.

I spent quite a lot of time in the corridor trying to find a spot to connect to the WIFI.

Good, cheapish place to stop over before heading out into the countryside. Also a good location in the centre of town, just don't expect any luxuries :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen-Carlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night. THE room was spacious and not ready at check-in time. We had to wait 30 minutes. When we checked-in the first room had a leak, so we got a new room. This room was ok, but the bedsheets and towels where still wet.

There was no hot water and not all the lights worked. Also the elevator only goes to the 5th floor, whill we stayed on the 6th...

It's in the centre, so everything is close by (museums, square, monastry)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
0.0 mi away
Guide Hotel
Guide Hotel
#10 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#1 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#2 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
New World Hotel
New World Hotel
#38 of 79 in Ulaanbaatar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunjin Grand Hotel
Sunjin Grand Hotel
#32 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
#5 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel

Property: Dream Hotel
Address: Baga Toiruu North | Sukhbaatar District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Region: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Ulaanbaatar
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Hotel is centrally located within short walking distance from Parliament House and other sightseeing places and is an ideal place to stay during your trip to Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing