We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprising” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Suprising”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

This is the first time I stayed in The Ramada Ulaanbaator City center Hotel. As with many hotels in the post Soviet block some things still remind me of the old communist style. Specially corridors,halls and other public areas. same situation with this hotel, but the room suprised me. Nice, clean with small exceptions quite well maintained and well functioning wi-fi. While in the hotel lobby the wi-fi was bad. breakfast was also better than I would have expected. staff of the hotel is little slow but very nice and polite.

Room Tip: There is a good bar on the top floor so the rooms underneath it are a little noisy, so try to select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Tomas V,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their business travels. Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar in the near future.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    231
    57
    13
    4
See reviews for
28
64
59
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This was my 'home' for a first trip into Mongolia. Although especially the look of the hallways brought back memories of old communist time hotels, the room was very OK, modern and clean. There were some minor flaws to the room, e.g. some cracks in walls, wiring of a lamp not properly done, some signs of starting humidity issues in the shower, etc. but they were not 'disturbing' and were acceptable. Just something for hotel management to be mindful of over time.

Wifi was free and reliable (could do long Skype calls); only in the lobby area wifi was going on and off.

Breakfast & lunch were OK, good service & friendly people. There is a nice bar on the top floor for a night cap.

All in all good experience and would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bvdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear bvdo,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us on Tripadvisor.com. The team and I are truly glad to read that our service and hotel amenities have left you with impressive memories during your stay with us. For the small flaws in room, we are double checking more thoroughly in a help of your feedback.

We hope you are keeping good memory of Mongolia, and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar in the near future.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Good location, room was tidy and clean.
Staffs were very kind and friendly, especially Korean Staff!! It was warm and great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 아이리스
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear 아이리스,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us on Tripadvisor.com. The team and I are truly glad to read that our location and hotel amenities have left you with impressive memories during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed for four nights and I enjoyed a lot.
The service in general and room service is amazing, rooms are big and very comfort.
The best breakfast you can imagine.. highly recommended for couples, business travelers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhh687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear hhh687,

Thank you for sharing such a positive feedback with us on Tripadvisor.com. The team and I are truly glad to read that our service and hotel amenities have left you with impressive memories during your stay with us. We are grateful that you noticed the essence of our service: You do your thing and leave the rest to us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ulaanbaatar in the near future.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We recently had the pleasure of spending two nights at the Ramada. After reading some of the reviews, I was leery, but had no reason to be at all. The room and hotel are very clean and modern, and the included breakfast buffet was quite good. The service and staff were both pleasant and very helpful. We found more people spoke English in Mongolia than China!
Since we had daily guides, we did not explore on our own, so I can't comment on the area around the hotel. My guess is it is as centrally located as anything else. There is a great state department store with a gigantic souvenir area that covers the whole sixth or seventh floor.
We enjoyed Mongolia very much....don't miss the Chingiss Khan statue which is spectacular (out in the countryside)...you can actually go by elevator and stairs into the horse's bridle and
see a lovely view of the entire mountainous area...don't miss this. The museum there is very interesting and has the "world's largest shoe." The shoe is a typical Mongolian boot with the curled toe. Also, don't miss the cultural musician/dance show...excellent.
The Mongolian people were just wonderful....the people truly do make the place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Cruzer2,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and overall Mongolia - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. I hope you had a chance of visiting 967 Gallery which displays various Mongolia’s modern arts - which is right next to our 5th floor restaurant.

We do hope that we are able to be of service during your future travels to Ulaanbaatar and if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate in reaching out.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siheung, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Wonderful experienceIt was me and my wife’s first time coming to Mongolia. We extremely happy to got such a pleasure stay at Ramada Ulaanbaatar city center. It located in such an amazing area that not convenient for you to shopping, having sight seeing but safe as well. The hotel is decorated simply modern but the staff make it extraordinary. They bring the sincere warmness by their smiles, helpful services and always pay attention on what we need. Very satisfactory breakfast, served on the 5th floor. Ramada Ulaanbaatar is the best in Mongolia. Thank you for all staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sungwankim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear sungwankim,

There are few things in life better than a full score on tripadvisor.com. Thank you for your great review on almost all aspects of Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter. The team and I are truly appreciative and humbled. We look forward to having you back soon and providing you a memorable journey in Ulaanbaatar.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

When travelling on business you need somewhere clean and reliable. This is just what the Ramada is. Good wifi, clean, tidy, reasonable pricing even if the hotel service to the airport is five times the taxi rate. Good rooms and good English language skills by all the staff. I was genuinely surprised how helpful people are in UB. The food room service is limited but OK, but why don't they cover the food when being delivered?

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Melandavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baromi K, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Melandavid,

Thank you for having shared your feedback with our friends on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel in general, services and facilities. At the same time, we had share your feedback with the team regarding the room service delivery and we ensure improvements will be made. Your feedback are always great motivator to improve the hotel.

We do hope that we are able to be of service during your future travels to Ulaanbaatar and if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate in reaching out.

Regards,

Baromi Kim
Guest Relations
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
2.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#1 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#2 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Tuushin Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
#4 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nine
Hotel Nine
#7 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gobi's Kelso
BEST WESTERN Gobi's Kelso
#6 of 57 in Ulaanbaatar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Property: Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Address: 17th Khoroo Gandan, Peace Avenue 35/1 | Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Region: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter hotel , your home base in Mongolia. Located in the heart of the city, this upscale 4 star international hotel with 126 spacious and exquisitely designed guestrooms are only steps from anywhere you desire. Update friends and family on your trip with High-speed complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, and breakfast 'Excellence Award of 2012' from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter Hotel Ulaanbaatar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing