We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Ulaanbaatar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    233
    58
    14
    4
See reviews for
28
64
60
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed at this hote on Aug.17th and 24th 2013. Generally speaking it is not too bad, but there was nothing special. On Aug. 24th, I heard low humming sound during the night. I do not know where it came from but it was somewhat disgusting. Since we had to wake up early morning to catch our morning flight to Tokyo, we gave up having free breakfast which was supposed to be served from 7 am. To our surprise, however, they offered us breakfast boxes consisting of sandwiches, hard boiled eggs and fruites like apples. It was nice and big breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaonashi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien P, General Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Kaonashi18,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We can provide breakfast box when our customers must leave early morning since our restaurant buffet open from 7am. Our reception took this iniative to order it for you and we are delighted that you enjoyed this service.
Also we will set-up soon an "early bird" breakfast at the front desk.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Nice rooms and excellent service. Every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was brilliant as well. If anytime I will go to Mongolia again, this hotel is a place where i will definetly come back in a future.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanblaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Juanblaya

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience on your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased that you had an excellent overall experience with us and were particularly impressed with the services provided to you by our staffs. It is always nice to know that our guests appreciate the services we provide to them.
Our Café Jot is a well know restaurant for all day dining including not only Asian food but also Western food as well. And I hope you had visited our Edge bar on the roof top for nice view of city as well. Your kind words will be shared with our Ramada staffs to assure them of the excellent job that they are providing to our guests. And all Ramada team look forward to welcoming you again in the near future in Mongolia.
Thank you.

Regards,

Hana Kim
Front Office Manager
Ramada Ulaanbaatar City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed 2 days in Ulaabaatar.

We were very impress by the service, especially Tugsuu,Tamiraa and Oogii which all of them help us to organize our city tour, dinning etc, so great advices they gave, it was perfect.

Rooms are little bit small,but it was very clean,nice and confortable.

Wifi works very well everywhere in the hotel.

WOW, TOP of the top was the bar on the last floor.The weather was good so we sit outside and had our BBQ and beers while enjoying the SUNSET, SO NICE VIEW of Ulaanbaatar from the TOP ROOF of hotel ! Great!!

Breakfast selection is international and we found all the classical things, service again was excellent by the perfect smilling lady Boloroo.
We really appreciated the possibility to enter directly into the shopping area from the hotel and even to buy some snacks from the supermarket in the basement.

The second day we walked to the city central square, it tooks us about 20 minutes and just something like 10 minutes to the Gandan Khiid monastery.

We left at early morning, a bit sad with the hotel limousine, 25 minutes we were at the hotel.

Thanks a lot!!

Nicolas

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicol v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Mr. Nicol V

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your very detailed and constructive feedback regarding your stay with us.

We are very humbled by your comments and very pleased to know that your experience with us exceeded your expectations and that the services provided to you by our Tugsuu,Tamiraa, Oogii, and Boloroo made your experience even more memorable . It is always nice to know that our guests appreciate the services we provide to them. Thank you for pointing out our nice view and sunset from roof top bar as well.The Edge Bar on the roof top offers promotion BBQ menu during summer season and we keep trying to offer diverse seasonal menus to our guests. I am sure that the travellers of TripAdvisor will find your feedback very useful and we thank you very much for providing it. Your kind words will be shared with the rest of our Ramada staffs to assure them of the excellent job that they are providing to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back as we would love to have you as one of our regular guests.

Regards,

Hana Kim
Front Office Manager
Ramada Ulaanbaatar City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Exceptional service, well beyond the ordinary. Front desk staff backs up the customary friendliness with a genuine willingness to provide any assistance requested. Allowed me to use their business center free of charge even before I was a guest at the hotel. They helped me with difficult telephone calls unrelated to my stay at their hotel. In addition to the excellent service one would normally expect of a hotel, they demonstrated numerous times that they were willing to go beyond the ordinary. John

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rover76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Mr. John

We appreciate for sharing such a positive feedback with us on Tripadvisor.com. The team and I are truly glad to read that our front office staffs have left you with impressive memories during your stay with us. Also, hope Ramada can take a good part of your memories in Mongolia.

Thank you for your support and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar in the near future.

Regards,

Hana Kim
Front Office Manager
Ramada Ulaanbaatar City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a great hotel if you are used to western standards in a hotel. The rooms are modern with nice linens and the bathrooms are well appointed and very clean. Internet service was good and there is a restaurant in the hotel which offers eastern and western breakfast for all of the international clientele. The hotel is connected to a shopping center and there are several new shopping centers nearby within walking distance. Perfect for the business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Mr. Joe R

Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit to Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed during your stay with us. Set in a shopping mall complex is one of our attractiveness and I hope you had a chance of visiting 967 Gallery which displays various Mongolia’s modern arts, and the Gandan Monestry which is only 500m away from the hotel. Those places would bring you another joy during your business trip.

We are all looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar.

Regards,

Hana Kim
Front Office Manager
Ramada Ulaanbaatar City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed altogether for a week at this hotel in July. The hotel is located not too far from the city center although it perhaps is beyond the walking distance from most of the places of tourist attractions for most people. The hotel building is new and modern, with a mall located in the same building. Staff at the check-in desk are very friendly and efficient. There is a bar in the lobby, but it closes rather early, around 5 (or 6 ) PM. But there is a bar on the top floor, that is open till midnight. Common areas of the building are clean and well maintained. One problem is that the elevators are small, slow and erratic at times.

Rooms in the hotel are nice, clean, spacious and very comfortable. Modern TV and coffee machine are in the room. Furniture and their arrangement is very good. Bed sheets and duvet are very comfortable and clean. Hi-speed free Wi-Fi in the room is excellent.

Restaurant in the hotel offers a wide choice of menu items and food is good here. Breakfast is excellent with wide choice. Service very friendly and helpful

Bathroom is very modern and has nice and new fittings that work well and has very good hot water supply. However, towels in the bathroom seem old and overused, with threads coming out from edges.

Overall this is an excellent hotel, with modern facilities and good and helpful service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kosam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hana K, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Kosam

We appreciate that you took the time to share with us your constructive feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are very pleased that you had an excellent overall experience with us and were particularly impressed with the services provided to you by our staffs. It is always nice to know that our guests appreciate the services we provide to them.

Our Café Jot is a well known restaurant for all day dining including not only Asian food but also Western food as well. And I hope you had enjoyed our Edge bar on the roof top for nice view of city as well.

I apologize for any inconvenience caused to you with the operation hours of our lobby lounge. The operation time is from 8am to 8pm.And we are currently in the process of replacing our towels which will happen over a period of time. Lastly, your review for elevator has been shared with our Management team so that we may be able to take the necessary actions for improvement.
Your satisfaction is our utmost reward. And we are all looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, should your travels bring you back through Ulaanbaatar

Regards,

Hana Kim
Front Office Manager
Ramada Ulaanbaatar City Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
2.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#1 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
474 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#2 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
#5 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
#4 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nine
Hotel Nine
#7 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Property: Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Address: 17th Khoroo Gandan, Peace Avenue 35/1 | Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Region: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter hotel , your home base in Mongolia. Located in the heart of the city, this upscale 4 star international hotel with 126 spacious and exquisitely designed guestrooms are only steps from anywhere you desire. Update friends and family on your trip with High-speed complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, and breakfast 'Excellence Award of 2012' from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter Hotel Ulaanbaatar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing