We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Sight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Welcome Sight”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After spending six nights in traditional Mongolian gers, we spent our last night in Ulaanbaatar in the Ramada. It was clean and well-appointed with good-sized rooms. The location is very good, within walking access to the big downtown stores. The shower was great, lots of soap and hot water, flush toilets, paradise.

Room Tip: Evidently they like to upgrade people to suites, so be sure to ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 882markd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otgonjargal T, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear 882markd,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. As I remember, you have stayed after Naadam days, in July.

I hope your travel around Mongolia was great with lots of new experiment including Ramada.
We are so glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location.

We look forward to making arrangement to have you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,
Oogii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    233
    58
    14
    4
See reviews for
28
64
60
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Arrived early morning from the trans-mongolian train to find our early check-in hadn't been booked. Was sorted after half an hour, enabling us to have a much-needed shower and breakfast. Very good breakfast buffet. Free wifi throughout the hotel.

Room a good size (ours was at the end of the corridor), but the best bit was the views out over the city (we were on the 12th floor, facing south I think). Terrific. Even better views were to be had on the 17th floor bar with outside terrace. Fabulous place for a beer, beer snacks and a view of the sunset over the city.

We were then off around Mongolia for two weeks and they kept a bag for us for that period, at no charge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4DeltaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otgonjargal T, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear 4DeltaMike,

Thank you for choosing Ramada UB City Center for your recent visit to Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and you had a great time in our rooftop bar, Edge. Also I would like to thank you for the compliments you are giving for our F&B team. I will be sure to pass on your very gracious comments about our breakfast buffet for them.

You are anytime welcome to leave your belongings to us with safe and good condition.

Looking forward to seeing you back in our country.

Kind regards,
Oogii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at the Ramada again during my recent return visit to Ulaanbaatar (not sure what happened to my previous review!). My decision to return was justified, enjoyable stay, very friendly and helpful staff. With all the development and construction work ongoing in Ulaanbaatar now, I'm sure more hotels will appear in due course, but in my experience this is probably the one to go to. Staff are always friendly, polite, helpful, and remember you. Checkin was smooth, although I had to wait as I arrived from a 10am flight - still, no fuss made, no reminder of "the rules" as is common in European hotels, and they did their best to accommodate a weary traveller as quickly as they could.

While non-smoking rooms seem rare to non-existent, the staff did make efforts to ensure my (unfortunately) smoking room was reasonably pleasant. This time I managed to avoid the rooms with interconnecting doors, and was given a room facing Peace Avenue (Peace by name, but at night time can be pretty noisy with all the cars honking while waiting at the traffic lights). The rooms are modern though (hotel new in 2011), with all amenities, Internet working reasonably well via wireless, very effective blackout curtains (the sun rises early and sets late in summer, of course). And a nice and comfortable bed too.

It's a bit of a walk to Sukhbaatar Square, but easily doable in about 20 minutes - which was my choice, probably faster than transport during busy times. And much better to take in the sights and sounds.

The top floor bar (Edge) has great 360 degree views of Ulaanbaatar, with open air parts to the bar facing to the East and to the West - sunset has great views, as long as you can ignore the smoke stacks of the two big power plants on the western side of UB.

The JOT restaurant is also very nice, breakfasts are sufficient, lunches and dinners are ample. A curiosity though, the path from the hotel to the adjacent shopping centre is through the restaurant - while the centre is small, it has a sculpture/art gallery on the restaurant floor, plus various shops on the floors below. Plus a couple of banks (for currency exchange purposes), not to mention a well stocked supermarket in the basement.

Room Tip: I prefer facing Peace Avenue (south facing), based on previous visit experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pfsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otgonjargal T, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear pfsinoz,

Thank you so much for your detailed review about our hotel amenities and service.

Last July was one of the busiest period of our hotel, somehow so happy to hear that you were accommodated early. But sometimes, we did not have other choice than asking our guests wait until 12 noon at least, especially on the next day of full house booked.

We are sorry to let you stay in a smoking room that time, which may have been the first choice to check in. Noise sometimes make our guest comfortless, sorry for that. But please do let me know your room preference on your next arrival, then I will be happy to recommend you the best room.

JOT and EDGE bar is one of the facilities our guests enjoy spending time. They love the great view outside on the terrace just like you do. I hope you will spend some more time with your family or friends in the future. Just to let you know we still sell BBQ set in our outside terrace like we did during FIFA2014.

It is so good to know that you acknowledge all of the amenities we have and our efforts to keep Ramada standard in operation. This is the significant contribution to our future improvement.

Thank you so much once again spending your precious time for us.

Kind regards,
Oogii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter is a relatively new hotel about 1 km along Peace Avenue from Sukhbaatar Square and the Government Palace - a pleasant walk enough walk in the summer and a short inexpensive trip by licensed taxi (5,000 tugrik). This was my first trip to Mongolia so I can't compare the Ramada with other hotels in UB but it was a great base for my working week. The staff were helpful, breakfast in Cafe JOT provided a good start to the day, the rooftop Edge Bar has fabulous views of UB and was a great place to relax in the evening. I can also recommend Cafe JOT for lunch or dinner - and particularly the Mongolian items on the menu. The room included very effective curtains (important in summer when first light is very early), a good bathroom and a small work area as well as a comfortable bed and cable TV. I would be happy to stay there again should I be lucky enough to have another trip to Mongolia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmarooMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otgonjargal T, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear AmarooMan,

Thank you very much for your amazing review! We strive on a daily basis to exceed our guest expectations and we are thrilled to hear that we succeed.

It is also good that all of our amenities met your needs and suit your comfort while your stay.

We do hope you would return to us on your next expected trip.

Kind regards,
Oogii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonsberg, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Nice and clean room with everything you need (mini bar, wireless network, English TV channels). The service was excellent. Walking distance to city centre. Shop in the basement. Restaurant on the top floor with great view over UB. When I am going back to UB this will be my choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nils_Martin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otgonjargal T, Front Office Manager at Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Nils_Martin2014,

It is such an honor to have your 5 star review about our service and amenities.

As our guests know, we always challenge ourselves to gain more experience and improvement. For that reason, we do appreciate for all of our guests who left their precious comments.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards,
Oogii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
2.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#2 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
474 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
1.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#1 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
#4 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
#6 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nine
Hotel Nine
#7 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter

Property: Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Address: 17th Khoroo Gandan, Peace Avenue 35/1 | Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Region: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, make Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter hotel , your home base in Mongolia. Located in the heart of the city, this upscale 4 star international hotel with 126 spacious and exquisitely designed guestrooms are only steps from anywhere you desire. Update friends and family on your trip with High-speed complimentary Wi-Fi internet access, and breakfast 'Excellence Award of 2012' from TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter Hotel Ulaanbaatar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing