We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the Purpose”
Review of Bayangol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bayangol Hotel
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Eureka, California
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Served the Purpose”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Rooms were clean and the staff friendly. Location is all right. The breakfast was fine with a lot of selection. I really don't think you can do much better in Mongolia. Lots of noise and that kept us up one night.

Room Tip: Get one that faces away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humboldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    113
    113
    22
    7
See reviews for
29
55
43
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Room was clean , roomy and had coffee facilities . Close to main centre. Staff were friendly and helpful and provided us with a packed breakfast for our early checkout. Tucked away from too much hustle and bustle but possibly in need of some updating

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

go track last week. I stayed at both Bayangol (part of my tour) and at Kempinski (on my own night before the tour started). Bayangol is average -- beds not that comfortable. We were on the top floor 12 stories up but still lots of noise from outside because the windows are thin and not sealed well. Terrible ventilation, no A/c fan so had to keep window open which made it even noisier. No sage in the room, not good in Ulaanbaatar. Weak shower, hot water but no pressure. Breakfast buffet ok but not great

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_C_Exp_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the Bayangol three times on our recent trip to Mongolia. Each time we had a different type of room. Nicest was a suite with separate sitting room. All rooms were well appointed (considering the area) and roomy. Bathrooms were fine and there was plenty of hot water. Hotel staff were friendly. Breakfast was good and very varied. They have five dining rooms in the complex. The hotel was quiet, even when housing the young people involved in a large Central Asian wrestling event.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We were in UlanBatar last year in July 2013 so we could go to the Nadam Festival, during which time we stayed in the Bayangol Hotel. This was a very good choice because of the location, within the city area but not in the middle, very handy to many good restaurants including the Irish Hotel, which I must recommend for its excellent food. The access to the stadium where the main Nadam Festival is held is an easy 15 minute walk away.
The Hotel itself was fine, perhaps three and a half stars, clean, friendly staff, average wi-fi reception and a very good breakfast. Where the Hotel is located in UlanBatar makes you feel very safe. I can make no comment on the price as the hotel was booked thru Flower Travel in Melbourne, who did a very good job as we had no complications.
I do recommend this hotel as being a good safe middle of the road hotel to stay at if you are in UlanBatar.

Room Tip: Our room was facing west and was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel was booked for my family and me by a travel agent. Read reviews on tripadvisor a day before checking in and were unnerved by what we read. However, the experience has been positive. They checked us in 7 hrs before time. Instead of extra bed, gave us two connecting rooms. Location is excellent. Breakfast buffet as good as anywhere else. No safe in the room - but the housekeeping provided one when requested. Only problems encountered : no air conditioning on a hot day - so had to open the windows; and the overhead shower could do with more pressure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akhil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is an adequate hotel. On the plus side, the staff people were friendly, and it has a very good breakfast buffet. It also has a good central location and Wi-Fi worked fine for us. On the downside, it is pretty run down. We stayed there on the "front" and "back" end of a birding tour. Our first room was in the "B" tower. The water drain traps did not function well, and the room did not smell good at all. On our second stay we were in the "A" tower. There were no room odor problems in that room, but the room did lack air conditioning. Both rooms were quiet and comfortable.

Room Tip: We experienced unpleasant odors in the "A" tower. We did not have odor problems in the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
1.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#1 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
0.4 mi away
Springs Hotel
Springs Hotel
#11 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
Ramada Ulaanbaatar Citycenter
#5 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
494 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
Blue Sky Hotel & Tower
#7 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
Shangri-La Hotel, Ulaanbaatar
#2 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayangol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayangol Hotel

Property: Bayangol Hotel
Address: Chinggis Khan Avenue 05, Ulaanbaatar 14251, Mongolia
Phone Number:
Region: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayangol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome esteemed guests,Dear guests and customers, we thank you for choosing Bayangol Hotel. Since 1964 our 4 star hotel has been continuously serving business travellers and tourists and has a capacity of hosting 400 guests in our 215 suites. Also we are operating a modern restaurant capable of receiving up to 500 guests for a stand-up reception. In order to ensure every possibility for your comfortable rest, travel and business our experienced staff shall strive to make your stay as memorable as possible through various service centers.Bayangol hotel’s location in A level zone of city center, within close proximity of business, cultural and commercial centers at 17 kilometers from airport and 2 kilometers from train station provides excellent conditions for our guest service convenience.We wish you to enjoy your stay and hope you will stay with us again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bayangol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayangol Hotel Ulaanbaatar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing