We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, cheap hotel”
Review of Temuujin Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ulaanbaatar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Temuujin Hotel
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but the quality of room was unimpressive and poor. The water was only luke warm, making it difficult to take a shower or bath. The meals (breakfast) were very limited to minimum choice. The hotel is being managed by Japanese and you might expect more, knowing how Japanese people value good standards, even in a budget hotel like Temuujin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The hotel is bit away from the town centre. the rooms smelt mouldy, the bathhrooms were clean, but most of the fixtures malfunctioned.
service was not good.
We were to have an airport pickup which never came. The restuarant is basically one cook, and many items on the menu were not available.yes, you are woken up at8 am for breakfast. In case you don't bother to show up it is sent up to you!
The Window in my room faced a wall about 2 feet away.
my friend found in the morning that his shower was a trickle of water.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anoop350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank mayu_x_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
7  Thank uyasa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank yesmansyndrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank monachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank はる1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
1.2 mi away
Ulaanbaatar Hotel
Ulaanbaatar Hotel
#22 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Nine
Hotel Nine
#4 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
#6 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Springs Hotel
Springs Hotel
#10 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
97 reviews
1.5 mi away
J Hotel
J Hotel
#11 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
35 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
Kempinski Hotel Khan Palace
#2 of 59 in Ulaanbaatar
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Temuujin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Temuujin Hotel

Address: Peace Avenue 44 Bayanzurkh District | P.O.Box-198, Ulaanbaatar 210351, Mongolia
Region: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing