We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Save
Active adventure by lake Khuvsgul
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£2,446.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Sukhbaatar Square
from £2,446.14
More Info
from £2,507.15
More Info
from £101.85
More Info
from £1,693.16
More Info
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
319
385
181
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
385
181
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinggis hero revamped monument revolutionary festival
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

This is a very large square and, currently unlike Red Square, is mostly unencumbered with unwanted clutter.

But that makes it very plain.

Fun to see wedding couples there for photos

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank PipPaul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

One of the biggest public squares I have ever seen. A must see if you are in Ulaanbataar. Lots of folks in traditional costume for wedding photography.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mengyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

The square is okay but pales in comparison to Red Square in Moscow or Tiananmen Square in Beijing. Still a good place to visit when in Ulaanbaatar.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank AlanD-Denver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

Somewhat unimpressive in and of itself the square is by the Parliament building, with statues of key historical figures. With little tree shading it is a difficult place to spend time at on a hot day.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

When we arrived, the square was crowded with folks due to the Naadam festival. Even during our subsequent visits there was always s lot of activity at the square. The Impressive Parliament building is on one side of the square. Other buildings with Cyrillic writing abut the other sides. It is easy to get your best tings in UB by locating the square.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews