We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sigrid Thomas

Very convenient

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2019via mobile
The hotel is extremely comfortable and convenient
The staff soo pleasant and helpful
Had two massages which were really relaxing
The hotel concierge Arruina was soo helpful with planning a trip to the Gobi n made us feel soo comfortable when we had a evening flight.

Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure

Sigrid Thomas Australia
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Ariunaa, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 10 Sept 2019
Dear Sigridthomas24,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us!

We sincerely appreciate your kind words regarding our spa, staff and as well as our hotel facilities. Meeting guest expectations is paramount to me and its nice to know that our efforts have been noticed and I personally enjoy helping you. We always aim to deliver a great experience for our guests and provide the highest standards of services that our guests rightfully deserve.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Hotel Team
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£94
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£102
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£98
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£127
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£128
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Wi-Fi、接続は遅い。
£78
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
    £78
1.4 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
£340
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £340
0.5 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
174
184
38
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
184
38
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overlooking the square sukhbaatar square central location room service spacious rooms breakfast buffet excellent location the air conditioning centre of town floor city ub bw mongolia english kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Takes around 35-40 min to reach hotel from the airport (international/domestic) by car. Located in the heart of the city right next to Sukhbaatar Square some of the rooms look out into the square ask for a room with the view. The rooms aren’t bad. Service was really good.

There are a few restaurants around like next door Black Burger Factory, which is supposed to be a good burger place. A huge cashmere shop/company is just steps away, it’s the best in the country so make sure to pay it a visit. National theater is also within walking distance and you can practically walk to Shangri-La mall (part of Shangri-La hotel) because the streets always has traffic jams that take forever.

Also steps away is a nice supermarket.

I didn’t like the breakfast buffet. And room service was a bit of a hassle they don’t understand English so it’s not easy to order I had to call reception to order. The restaurant is good though, where we had lunch.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank theboudoirkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M_Ariunaa, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Theboudoirkw,

Good day to you!

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you generally enjoyed your experience at the Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel. We are happy to hear you liked the location, room and as well as services rendered during your stay with us.

We were disappointed to learn that the breakfast buffet experience did not match your expectations and as well as the room service. Your feedback is essential in helping us improve our services and please be assured that your comments have been shared with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests.

I am glad to note that you have had an overall positive experience with us and we hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Hotel Team
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

If you like a WOW of a hotel, this should be your choice in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia. Ariunaa, the Front Desk Supervisor, welcomed us with open arms and made us feel like we were part of the Best Western Family. The buffet breakfasts were delicious. My go to omelette is usually egg white. This egg white omelette was truly one of the best I have ever eaten. Enjoying a drink or a delicious meal in the 25th floor Premier Lounge with its 360 degree view is a must. The location is right by the main square and the Parliament building. The view from our room is right out of Conde Nest Traveler. The gorgeous bathroom is fit for a king or at least a Khan. The only downside to staying here is that the room is so comfortable, you may not get up and out as soon as you had planned. This is truly a luxury hotel at a great price. If you stay at this hotel, please tell Ariunaa that John from Miami said thanks again for making our stay in Ulaanbaatar one of our best vacations ever.

Room tip: Any room in this hotel is more than a good room, it is a great room.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Retired_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Munkhbat E, Hotel Team at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Retired_Miami,

Thank you for your perfect review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly appreciate your kind compliments about our staff, location and our overall dining service. I will pass your compliments onto Ariunaa and the rest of the team, all of whom were thrilled to be of services to you during your visit. Your feedback motivates all of us to keep raising the bar and strive to provide the highest standards of service that our guests rightfully deserve. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Hotel Team
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We had a group of 8 who stayed here for three nights. This BW has a good central location to base from. The rooms were comfortable and the beds a nice oasis after 10 days up north camping on horseback. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Avoid the steak house within this hotel. However the lounge on the 25th floor was refreshing with great city views. Note: if you need to charge electronic items when you’re not in the room, find the one hot plug because power shuts off to the rest of the room when you pull your key card.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jackhoundranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Munkhbat E, Hotel Team at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear jackhoundranch,

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will share your feedback with our team. We appreciate your kind compliments about our location, rooms, and about our Premier Lounge. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Hotel Team
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for a total of 6 nights in between visiting various gers at the Gobi desert and other locals. The hotel is centrally located right near the main square, as well as the wonderful Goya/Gobi cashmere store and gallery shops. Rooms are clean and spacious with all amenities. Staff is attentive and friendly. Complimentary breakfast is excellent and the other food at the hotel is very good. It was great to come back to the comfort of this hotel in between our visits to the more remote locations. Great view of the square. The only caveat is that on weekends there may be noise from the nightclub nearby, especially the rooms on the side of the square!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Munkhbat E, Hotel Team at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Anne S,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay with us and appreciate your kind compliments about our staff, location and amenities. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with our team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Team
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

I was on an adventure tour of Mongolia and the BEST WESTERN PREMIER TUUSHIN HOTEL was my home for 6 days. It has an unparalleled prime location in the heart of Ulaanbaatar city. It is ~30 minutes away from the international airport but the traffic during rush hour can be frustrating.
It is situated in the heart of the city, where the excellent eating and shopping places are located. It’s a stone’s throw to the Sukhbaatar Square. This hotel affords its guests all the modern amenities that you can find in a 5-Star luxury hotel. My room is spacious and has the view of the Square. Room amenities include slippers, bathroom, hair dryer, daily replacement of hair products. Also, there is an electric carafe in the room with an assortment of tea bags. The room has its own router, hence a very strong WiFi signal.
The breakfast room located on the third floor is a galore of delectable good eats of American and Asian cuisine.
Dinner can also be enjoyed at the 25th floor.
The staffs are friendly and attentive. They took care of storing my big luggage as the flight to the Gobi (Dalanzadgad) limits the size and weight of luggage to bring.
Overall, my visit to Mongolia is an unforgettable experience and my gratitude to Best Western Premier Tuushin for providing a comfortable home away from home. This hotel is truly the BEST in its class.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank rhodora56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Munkhbat E, Hotel Team at Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear rhodora56,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed summary of your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely appreciate your kind compliments about our location, room, amenities, and staff. Your kind compliments have also been shared with the team who continue to deliver seamless and exemplary experiences for our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Hotel Team
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews