We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay here”
Review of Puma Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Puma Imperial
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here- 4nights; big rooms and good reception- staff; made all efforts to make it comfortable stay.. They speak good english so never had problems with directions; there;s a bank just outside this hotel so money exchange is easy. Also near supermarket; hotel blue sky and ample choice of restaurants. Beware of Delhi Darbar restaurant (indian) though- its not worth in any which way although i could see several local people; i do not think any Indian would like to go there.. Hotel restaurant on 2nd floor is better although little expensive. Lighting in room- on evening is very dull and strenous to eyes; Dish tv has good channel choice and easy to operate;

Room Tip: stayed at 4th floor; but honking and cars- noises and cars continue disturbing; Traffic jams are com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank king-kp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Rooms are very big and clean. Free wifi and cable TV. Bathroom a bit old but functional. Breakfast not great, but if you've been travelling in rural Mongolia it will probably seem pretty good. Location great - near restaurants and bars and the main square. 10 min walk to the state department store. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I visit Ulaanbaatar a lot, and have stayed in many hotels. This is a good one. Located very centrally (just behind Sukhbaatar Sq) and yet set back from the street so is usually quiet (noisy drunken revelers passing by on the street, however small that street is, can't really be avoided in UB). The room décor leaves something to be desired - slightly odd, mismatched furniture and furnishings, with a heavy emphasis on nylon and satin. But the room was big, clean, light, well-equipped and comfortable, so that isn't really a major complaint. Restaurant choice in the hotel includes a very good Indian restaurant, and the hotel "normal" restaurant served perfectly OK breakfast. Free wifi which worked fine. Staff quite friendly and helpful, with good English. And a good price - around $80 bed and breakfast. I'd go back - for the price, location and relative quality, this is better than many other UB hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel at the beginning and end of a horseback tour in rural mongolia. The hotel was clean but hot water service was a bit sporadic. We finally figured out that you need to ask for the hot water to be turned on. All in all a comfortable and quiet hotel and very well located just steps away from the giant Chinggis Khan statue in the big central square.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank kap_sask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights in September 2013. The front office staff was good and spoke English well. Bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfortable. There were US electrical outlets, a good selection of channels on cable TV and generally good wifi. The breakfast was standard. The Indian restaurant was very good. Overall, a comfortable place for a short the week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davidbengurion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

stayed here for 12 nights in June 2013. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are large and with good wifi coverage. Excellent Indian restaurant on the ground floor. Good breakfast. Great location for central UB. I stayed in a room facing the main street so was a bit noisy with the windows open - suggest a side facing room .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 787Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I stayed here more than a month ago. I was impressed by the friendly staff and the rooms were really clean. I liked everything!!!! for example, location ...
Nearest tourist attraction are National Museum of History, National Museum of Natural History, Sukhbaatar central square and Government house by walking 5-10 minutes

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shagai N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulaanbaatar hotels
1.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel
The Continental Hotel
#36 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#44 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Springs Hotel
Springs Hotel
#11 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
Best Western Gobi's Kelso
#5 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Tuushin Hotel
0.6 mi away
Khuvsgul Lake Hotel
Khuvsgul Lake Hotel
#27 of 60 in Ulaanbaatar
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puma Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puma Imperial

Address: Sukhbaatar Square, Ulaanbaatar 210646, Mongolia
Region: Mongolia > Ulaanbaatar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 60 Hotels in Ulaanbaatar
Price Range: £53 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puma Imperial 3*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Puma Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing