We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but not excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cinnamon

Cinnamon
Ranked #97 of 183 Restaurants in Islamabad
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very good but not excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We ate here a couple of weeks ago with friends. While we enjoyed our meals, I can't really think of anything about the meal that distinguished it from other restaurant meals we have in Islamabad. Very good, and I would definitely eat here again, but nothing memorable about the experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gamelanlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“You probably shouldn't try to eat western food in Islamabad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

...but if you are dumb enough to do that, then this is probably the best of a bad lot. From my point of view, the redeeming feauture was that they turned a blind eye as my colleague and I helped ourselves to the bottle of Johnnie Walker Black that we brought along in a briefcase and kept the water coming for it.

Having said that, the pasta is ok - but how can you screw up up a pasta? Funny you should ask, because I had raw gnocci in Waterford in Ireland once and the waitress explained that it was like that 'because it was Italian'. I kidd you not.
The locals probably think this is great western food: clearly its not by western standards. But if you are hanging out for some, then considering where you are, this is ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uPelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food, fresh, comforting & godd continental cuisine!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

This is a restaurant where we've been eating for the past 9 years and its never let us down. It offers a slightly different than usual run of the mill kind of menu, and especially if you want some less spicy Continental food , then this is the place. All they need is some new dishes added to the old menu. the Mocktails are also very good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happypakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshawar
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Specially the S alads are awesome. Food otherwise is good too. They need to be more flexible with the timings though. As most of the cafes now are 11 to 11 they still open for lunch and dinner on specific timings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WasanPeshawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The basement that isn't...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

I had been looking for this place for the.longest time... Always read thee name never found it... Strange??? Then one day while walking around the mall I walked in and didn't want to leave... Loved the service the food and the atmosphere...

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ayounis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cinnamon also viewed

Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
Islamabad, Islamabad Capital Territory
 

Been to Cinnamon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing