We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST Sri Lankan food and sea food with the best service”
Review of Curry Leaf

Curry Leaf
Ranked #19 of 576 Restaurants in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Richly decorated, this romantic Colombo restaurant offers guests an authentic Sri Lankan experience with a wide selection of local cuisine. Hand pick your dinner from the exquisite seafood market and have it prepared exactly to your liking as you relax in the landscaped gardens by a Lotus pond or in the thatched dining area at this popular Colombo restaurant.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEST Sri Lankan food and sea food with the best service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Awesome food. Really good service. Bit expensive but for the price you pay you get UNLIMITED sea food cook to order. If you want to experience sea food and Sri Lankan food, this is the place to go! I must warn you, If you are planing to go here for dinner, I advice you to skip lunch that day if not you will not be able to experience the full flow of food at the curry leaf. Thank you

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SurathJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    89
    19
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Sri Lankan food... Watch out for 20% tax”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Good here is amazing. Full stop!
every kind of Sri Lankan food you can imagine - all you can eat seafood (lobster and big prawns extra). Best advice don't eat lunch that day ;-)
Cheesy Sri Lankan Mariachi band arrived - which kind of ruined the night.
Very good price for what you get.
Watch out for the tax at the end of the bill - and don't order Perrier!

Helpful?
1 Thank jemstoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
“exellent sri lankan food & friendly staff.”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

good place for dine with family and get together party s.excellent sri lankan food and sea food we can order according to our choice.friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surenmusafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sri Lanka on a plate”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

On our first night in Sri Lanka we came here for dinner and I'm so glad we did.when I visit a place im very excited to try their food and the best way to experience everything is through a buffet. They have a vast selection of authentic Sri Lankan food. The ambience is nice, its in the middle of a garden. When the bill came we were even more surprised because they charged for only one of us because apparently we hadnt eaten enough. I've never had a restaurant do this. I found it very sweet and respectable.

Helpful?
Thank Thatwild1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Curry Night in Colombo”
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Best Curry food and entertainment ever. excellent service and friendly staff, children well catered for.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenteJobsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry Leaf also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Curry Leaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing