We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Colombo(Colombo)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Colombo(Colombo)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
509
96
26
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
96
26
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshang palacecapital barhorizon clubsapphire loungelobby loungehigh teanewly opened hotelchinese restaurantsri lankaspecial thanksamazing hospitalitylunch buffetbeautiful hotelcrabthe general managerduty managerocean view
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a amazing hotel located front of sea.we stayed 3 nights it was memorable stay with shangri-la,on our last day we went for a drink all of them very friendly And they always make feel us better and better especially we wanna mention PRASHAN he made our drinks. .amazing,He make us memorable stay with you...see you again next visit in srilanka

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaushika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kaushika N

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are delighted you enjoyed our Sri Lankan hospitality. Prashan will be thrilled at the shout out!

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best place on earth!
Lovely place with an amazing view.
Such lovely people in the hotel to guide you.
Thank you so much Shanakya radinka and gavin for the beautiful surprise! This place is the best.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Dhivya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dhivya R

Many thanks for your super feedback and thank you for recognising our team for their hospitality. This is very rewarding

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Shangri-La coffee shop at the lobby with my family including my toddler son last week for evening tea. We were greeted by two very pleasant female staff members who seated us at our preferred area.
The waiters were attentive and polite; in particular I would like to mention Morin, who was fantastic with my son and carried him around the lobby giving him a tour of the place whilst I tucked into my food. She was also attentive and prompt with her service of food that we had ordered. We left feeling very happy and pleased with the service overall and a special thank you to Morin who’s service was first class!

Cham.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank ns2015_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ns2015_travel

Thank you for visiting Sapphyr Lounge last week. I am pleased to hear that Morin and the team were attentive and polite and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will certainly recognise the team for their efforts. We have just introduced our new improved High Tea menus and hope you will return soon to try them out.

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at many Shangri La Hotels, including the beautiful Nanjing a week ago. The warm hospitality, friendliness and welcoming service at the Colombo hotel was exceptional. In particular Prem, Horizon Club Manager and Medinie were awesome. They made our stay a real pleasure. Love the hoppers on the menu in Horizon Club for breakfast. Cocktails were amazing during happy hour. The gym was great with excellent assistance from Dulaj. We have also stayed many times at other Colombo hotels and the Shangri La is big step up in quality!! Would recommend it to anyone travelling for business or pleasure.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank TOH2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear TOH2511

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the facilities and service provided by Prem and the team at our Horizon Club. We are pleased you also appreciate the facilities in our gym and great to hear our fitness instructor Dulaj helped you with your work-out. Thanks for the rave review and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 6 days in Shangri-la Colombo and had an amazing time, despite the rain.

Throughout the entire hotel the staff were warm, friendly, efficient and helpful including the doorman. The food in all the restaurants were good especially breakfast at Table One.

However my stay was made the all the more memorable thanks to the wonderful team at the Horizon Club. Prem and his team really made my stay so comfortable that I had renamed the club as "my living room". Special mention to Prem, Jeewanthi, Medini, Buddini and Nadeesha for going beyond the call of duty and helping me with things that I needed. Last, but definitely not least, a special shout out to Sanath, a quiet force but who is very attentive and who makes the most incredible cocktails ! Thank you, all of you for the pampering you gave me. This is the best lounge I have ever encountered. Keep up the spirit and good work!

I will definitely stay at Shangri-la again if I should make another trip to Colombo.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Audrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy W, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Colombo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Audrey L

Thanks for the lovely review! We are delighted that Prem and the Horizon Club team looked after you during your stay and made you feel at home. They will be motivated by your appreciation and will continue to strive to improve, we are very lucky to have such a dedicated team. Look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Colombo

regards

Timothy Wright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews