We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience of Sri Lanka b'coz of Rammuni tours” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Lanka Day Tours

Sri Lanka Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sri Lanka is known as the pearl of the Indian Ocean. It was known as Tambapanni, Ceylan, Ceylon and ultimately Sri Lanka. In this remarkable country has a very long history which dates back to 650B.C. Climates of Sri Lanka favorable to everyone. This is remarkable place for Heritage ,Culture, Wild Life , Nature ,Adventure & Beaches. Kanota Tours provides customized packages for travelers.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
192 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great experience of Sri Lanka b'coz of Rammuni tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We googled many tour companies n settled on Rammuni tours ( Leigh travel club) for our Sri Lanka visit last week. As per our request Rammuni provided us a saloon car and a driver. Our driver Anu was a complete gentleman with good knowledge of different tourist places of Sri Lanka.
We enjoyed his company both as a guide and driver.
We paid half at the beginning and half at the end of the tour. Very reasonable compared to others n good service for our 8 days tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Durga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    48
    5
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A highly recommended driver- Sudath (Su Lanka Tours)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hi everyone,
My husband and I went on a trip to Sri Lanka for 11 days, and had a perfect vacation!
We were recommended to take (for at least part of the trip) a tour guide / driver. We read recommendations about Sudath from Su Lanka Tours from other travelers, and saw his professional web-site (www.sulankatours.com). We initially planned to travel with him only for 4 days, but enjoyed the experience, and ended up travelling with him for 7 days. He is very reliable, friendly, speaks great English. He has a lot of knowledge about Sri Lanka (culture, food, sites) and helped us find great hotels for a cheap price. He has a comfortable car, and drives safely.
We found Sudath's recommendations very helpful. He managed to understand well our wishes and to give us great advice accordingly.
We highly recommend travelling with him!

Here's his contact info:

Sudath J, Wijayarathne
Mobile: +94(0) 77 3559810
Email : sudath70@sltnet.lk
Skype : srilankasudath
Web site: www.sulankatours.com

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Yael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Sri Lanka Tour Plan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently visited sri lanka. It was an amazing experience. I only spent a couple of days in Sri Lanka and I have explored some wonderful places. I would like to recommend Thiwanka Bandara of Sri Lanka Tour Plan https://www.facebook.com/SriLankaTourPlan. You may contact him at this number: 0711551395

Before coming to Sri lanka I emailed a lot of drivers and agency and all of them are too pricey. Most are really unreasonable price. I am so glad that I was able to get a cheaper price from www.srilankatourplan.com Thiwanka Was very helpful and friendly. Although we only rented the car, he go the extra mile. He will show you around sri lanka and most importantly he will let you experience the local way of life. He even guided us to sigiriya and the rest of the temples. This saved me from getting a tour guide in there. He didn't ask any tip. whenever there is an amazing He is amazing. I am glad I choose to booked at Sri Lanka Tour Plan.

I tried the public bus around sri lanka and If you're on a short trip i suggest you rent a car. You will be more comfortable with a driver and a guide at the same time who knows about sri lanka. Plus you can get a cheaper price. There are tons of tour plan in Sri lanka and if you know who to contact in a much cheaper way. Then Sri Lanka Tour Plan is all you need.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
19 Thank lamy3rda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A trip to Sri Lanka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We just came back from Sri Lanka and had truly a wonderful time. Having a good driver & a good vehicle is really important and we were very lucky with ours.
His name is Saman and you can reach him on +9477802632 or his e-mail samanpjayamaha@gmail.com . I would highly recommend him because you can totally rely on him, he drives very safe, is up-most polite and very knowledgeable about his country. He took us with his new hybrid car which is very comfortable.
We had planned our itinerary with him and it worked perfectly. The longer drives in the car were broken up with interesting stops and we were not taken to shops etc which we didn't want to go to.
He was very generous and took us to his house for a delicious meal at his house before we depart for airport at the end. He loves his job and wants to be the best at it. He understands what we, as tourists, expect from him and he will never complain.
Lastly, don't hesitate to go to Sri Lanka. It is a wonderful country and you will love it and it's people. I am definitely returning.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
23 Thank Priya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family Trip-2014 May”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a summary of our great tour in Sri Lanka. We had an opportunity to spend our short vacation in Sri Lanka & it is an amazing experience. This may helpful for future travelers doubting it they have to choose Kanota Tours.

Planning stage requested quotation few companies. Compare with quick response, flexibility, easy booking condition, SLTDA approval Kanota Tours came first. Kanota presented itinerary including heritage, cultural, nature. However priority was given for child friendly activities. We met Harshaka who organized entire tour at the air port with Edward. Edward is our guide during the tour and he is very kind, helpful and knowledgeable person.

During ten day vacation, we went cultural triangle, elephant orphanage (Interesting place for kids), Kandy dance, Hill country, Udawalawa and Galle area with turtle. Aliya Resort, St Andrews (The food is excellent) , Kalu’s Hideaway are highlighted hotels in our journey. Hotels booked through Kanota Tours and not faced any difficulty. We will recommend Edward, Harshaka and Kanota Tours without any doubt.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Kater R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sri Lanka Day Tours also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Sri Lanka Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing