We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rushaan we love you! Our tour was wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Lanka Day Tours

Sri Lanka Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sri Lanka is known as the pearl of the Indian Ocean. It was known as Tambapanni, Ceylan, Ceylon and ultimately Sri Lanka. In this remarkable country has a very long history which dates back to 650B.C. Climates of Sri Lanka favorable to everyone. This is remarkable place for Heritage ,Culture, Wild Life , Nature ,Adventure & Beaches. Kanota Tours provides customized packages for travelers.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rushaan we love you! Our tour was wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We spent one week touring Sri Lanka with Rushaan with our teenagers. Rushaan went out of his way every day to make sure we had a wonderful time. His price was very reasonable and he organized a very good educational and fun tour for our teenagers.

He helped my daughter have the most wonderful 16th birthday of her LIFE! He went out of his way with his family to help us feel so welcome when we visited Sri Lanka. Rushaan has a heart of gold. He is kind, considerate, patient and a very humble man. I admire many of his qualities and often think about his advise and wisdom.

If you choose Rushaan as a driver take the time to talk to him. His is a very wise man! Our two favorite things we did was ride the train from Ella and the wild Elephant safaris.

Sri Lanka was the 66th country my wife and I have visited on our lifetime world tour of trying to visit 100 countries. We have had many guides in many countries. Rushaan is our favorite! We miss him, his village and his family!

Rushaan remember if you ever visit Utah you and your family are welcome to stay at our home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    48
    5
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Sri Lanka Driver / Tour Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

After researching many drivers we decided to go with Rushaan Cassiere who had excellent reviews on trip advisor as well as many other forums. From the very beginning we were not disappointed. One of the girls suitcases didn't turn up at Sri Lanka airport on arrival. Rushaan was inside the airport waiting on us with our name board. From that moment he looked after us and called the airport and Sri Lankan airlines on a daily basis in order to get the suitcase back to us.

There were 6 girls in total so as you can imagine very loud, giggly and constantly chatting. We were living in Bentota for the full 6 days but had day trips to Colombo, Kandy and Hikkaduwa. He was never late and was very laid back whilst we were running late. He is very calm and never once pushed us into anything. He protects you from hagglers and people trying to rip you off. He gives great recommendations for food, trips or special things to do.

After a trip to the turtle hatchery, he said they release them into the ocean after 1 week and asked the manager when they were next due to be released. She advised that evening. After our day he rushed us back to the turtle hatchery at 6:30pm inorder to release the turtles back into the ocean. The place was closed but he googled and got the number and called them and the manager lived close by and sent someone to let us in and get the turtles. It was a truly once in a life time experience. He also suggested having a BBQ / Bonfire on the beach.

There was alot of rain one evening and unfortunately we had to move villas. After moving villas we went to The Golden Grill restaurant. When the owner of the villa called Rushaan to advise him of our new location for the next morning pick up, Rushaan turned up at The Golden Grill to check on us and make sure we were ok.

He is very knowledgeable about his country, his religion and tourists. He has been a driver for over 20 years. We pulled together our own itinerary before we went, however, Rushaan gave us tips on best days to do certain things when I sent over our itinerary.

He is extremely flexible and would cater for anyone. Couples, families, groups etc. He is late 40s and is a father himself and definitely took on that role with 6 crazy girls! Most of his driving / tours are with couples / families so he likes when groups book him too.

We got back and all of us missed him. He can relate to anyone old, young, male, female and children and we definitely saw this over the 6 days. He can pull together your itinerary or you can just tell him where you want to go.

If you want someone who is knowledgeable, wise, professional, fun, flexible, good English, approachable and a very competent and safe driver then Rushaan (who looks like Morgan freeman) is your man.

Also, his price is so good you wonder how much money he actually makes for himself. We gave him a good tip at the end of it because the service was incredible!

His Details:
Name: Rushaan Cassiere
Email: rcassiere@gmail.com

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
12 Thank Maz8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
191 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great experience of Sri Lanka b'coz of Rammuni tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We googled many tour companies n settled on Rammuni tours ( Leigh travel club) for our Sri Lanka visit last week. As per our request Rammuni provided us a saloon car and a driver. Our driver Anu was a complete gentleman with good knowledge of different tourist places of Sri Lanka.
We enjoyed his company both as a guide and driver.
We paid half at the beginning and half at the end of the tour. Very reasonable compared to others n good service for our 8 days tour.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Durga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A highly recommended driver- Sudath (Su Lanka Tours)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hi everyone,
My husband and I went on a trip to Sri Lanka for 11 days, and had a perfect vacation!
We were recommended to take (for at least part of the trip) a tour guide / driver. We read recommendations about Sudath from Su Lanka Tours from other travelers, and saw his professional web-site (www.sulankatours.com). We initially planned to travel with him only for 4 days, but enjoyed the experience, and ended up travelling with him for 7 days. He is very reliable, friendly, speaks great English. He has a lot of knowledge about Sri Lanka (culture, food, sites) and helped us find great hotels for a cheap price. He has a comfortable car, and drives safely.
We found Sudath's recommendations very helpful. He managed to understand well our wishes and to give us great advice accordingly.
We highly recommend travelling with him!

Here's his contact info:

Sudath J, Wijayarathne
Mobile: +94(0) 77 3559810
Email : sudath70@sltnet.lk
Skype : srilankasudath
Web site: www.sulankatours.com

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Yael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Sri Lanka Tour Plan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I recently visited sri lanka. It was an amazing experience. I only spent a couple of days in Sri Lanka and I have explored some wonderful places. I would like to recommend Thiwanka Bandara of Sri Lanka Tour Plan https://www.facebook.com/SriLankaTourPlan. You may contact him at this number: 0711551395

Before coming to Sri lanka I emailed a lot of drivers and agency and all of them are too pricey. Most are really unreasonable price. I am so glad that I was able to get a cheaper price from www.srilankatourplan.com Thiwanka Was very helpful and friendly. Although we only rented the car, he go the extra mile. He will show you around sri lanka and most importantly he will let you experience the local way of life. He even guided us to sigiriya and the rest of the temples. This saved me from getting a tour guide in there. He didn't ask any tip. whenever there is an amazing He is amazing. I am glad I choose to booked at Sri Lanka Tour Plan.

I tried the public bus around sri lanka and If you're on a short trip i suggest you rent a car. You will be more comfortable with a driver and a guide at the same time who knows about sri lanka. Plus you can get a cheaper price. There are tons of tour plan in Sri lanka and if you know who to contact in a much cheaper way. Then Sri Lanka Tour Plan is all you need.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
19 Thank lamy3rda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sri Lanka Day Tours also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Sri Lanka Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing