We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Review Highlights
Reliable and very friendly

My Gilfriend and I did a one week tour with WinstarTours and we were more than satisfied with it... read more

Reviewed 28 January 2020
551jonask
Perfect and unimpeachable travel agency

We have spent four months travelling in Sri Lanka and got great and always reliable support of... read more

Reviewed 19 January 2020
G329JKannao
Read all 4 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 28 January 2020

My Gilfriend and I did a one week tour with WinstarTours and we were more than satisfied with it. The driver was really friendly and in general a lovely person. He had a lot of informations about his country and the sights we visitied. He drove fast but safe so we never felt insecure. He always picked us up on time and even though we often made a short-term change of plans he could always adapt to that and rearrange the daily trips. It would always recommend this company to everyone going to Sri Lanka and we will definitely use their services if/when we travel there again.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 551jonask
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We have spent four months travelling in Sri Lanka and got great and always reliable support of Wickrama and his staff members. Wickrama gave us a very warm welcome in Sri Lanka, provided us with super punctual and reliable airport transfers and organised some weekend trips. We spent all of them with very friendly drivers who supported us with helpful tips and everything we needed. Wickrama has always been available for us as a contact Person for questions, organisation, trips and driving, completely uncomplicated and also at short notice. The price-performance ratio is extremely good and Winstar tours has made a big contribution to the success of our trip. A thousand thanks for that!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank G329JKannao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Dear Team, thank you for organising our perfect holiday. The drivers had very clean and modern cars, all the time: more then reliable and exactly on time. Our communication was based on what's app and I found nowhere better prices then with Winstar Tours.

I would highly recommend planning trips with WinstarTours

Greetings
Dr. Reichardt

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Micralisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.