We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet but overpriced”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sairas Garden Hotel
Ranked #76 of 134 Colombo B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet but overpriced”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at the Sairas for one night after we arrived in Sri Lanka.
Staff was friendly and helpful, but coming from the airport it's a very long and tiring drive through the city. Sleep was interrupted early by some cockcrows (and children imitating those ...). Overall the price was too high ... we got better rooms for less money during our 3 week holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

booked hotel saffron but was relocated to this hotel due to a "pipe burst". rooms are decent but there are quite a number of mosquitos in the room. recommended to buy a spray from the nearby Keells Supermart. Apart from that, guesthouse located within a quiet area of colombo with a decent wifi, tv and shower.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tzewei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have been here several times, as I was living in the maldives and needed to do some shopping over here.
I have stayed in other hotels, like the Grand Oriental or in Negombo, but this was the best one so far for the value of price!
The rooms are very clean and spacious, not decorated much, but still quiet.

The hotel is very much in the middle of everything and the staff will try their best to make you happy.
No matter if you need a transport or anything else.

The distance from the airport to Colombo itself is a very very looooong way, but make sure to either find a driver, who doesnt want more than 25 USD, or contact the hotel earlier and they will arrange a transport!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NadineO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Deluxe rooms are nice and clean. Staff is helpful but make sure you booked the room and confirm it clearly. Standard room i was allocated there was no fridge, tivi, wifi as stated in internet. But next day was moved to deluxe room with everything and i was very happy about it. Room 101, 102, 201, 202 has good internet connection.
room further from the lift can not get any wifi. have to go to lobby to use wifi.

Room Tip: rooms near the lift has great wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chau P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This is an amazing hotel, even though it is quite inside Colombo.

We got value for money. there were no complaints since everything was neat and clean. the rooms are really big and specious. Friendly staff. Food was good. Peaceful surrounding.

Overall, Its a good hotel. Did not experience anything bad since I got what I paid for.

I would recommend this for a budget traveler.. even for other travelers.. but a real deal!!!

Room Tip: Go to the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aadil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
3.4 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
2.3 mi away
Cinnamon Red Colombo
Cinnamon Red Colombo
#6 of 50 in Colombo
1,649 reviews
3.1 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
1.8 mi away
OZO Colombo
OZO Colombo
#10 of 50 in Colombo
1,213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Colombo Courtyard
Colombo Courtyard
#9 of 50 in Colombo
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sairas Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sairas Garden Hotel

Property: Sairas Garden Hotel
Address: 133/19, Nawala Road | Narahenpita, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Colombo
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Odigeo so you can book your Sairas Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing