We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprise and Interesting eating place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burgers king

Burgers king
Ranked #82 of 550 Restaurants in Colombo
Cuisines: Fast food, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: a little busy little restaurant by the side of the street. very popular and the burgers are simply delecious.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
148 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Suprise and Interesting eating place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Heard about this place often, both good and bad.
Finally drove there at night.
Surprise to see that they are quite organize.
One staff guided me to park my car at certain location and handed me a flyer/menu.
There is no sitting area in front of the outlet but they use a small shop as the dine in place just few meters down the road.

10 minutes later, the staff came back to my car with the food. Very easy.
I ordered a beef burger and I was a bit disappointed about the quality, too sweet!
But the french fries were hot and good.
Nonetheless, a burger and a Pepsi only cost 350rps - good value.

Overall, it was an interesting experience in an interesting place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    98
    36
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
147 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Street food and its best from COlombo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Burgers King is one of our frequent visit place for night time fast food. Located in a corner of a busy road of day time, but very calm and quite with ample parking along the road in night times.

They are having big crowd to serve customers in many ways. Some are help in parking while some are taking your order while you inside the car. Service is better than most of the fast food locations in the city and taste is too.

Avoid this place on rainy days since they do not have proper solution for that and the place is also getting bit muddy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great street food, but poor location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

One place every sri lankan craves to eat from. but what drives off many is their location as their outdoor dining area is right by the street and is very unclean. They have now introduced an indoor dining area which i believe is a great implementation. although cleanliness still needs to be in order. take away is the best option. my personal favorite is the Chicken shawarma & the cicken cordon blue. i would recommend that to any one. The food is very good value for the money paid.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vimukthi_Pathirane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
265 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent food on the road side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Three of our families ordered 5 Chicken Burgers, 5 Grilled Chicken pieces & a sub marine. Food was Excellent. Advisable to take a way or eat in the Car. Grilled Chicken was the best. Food is clean and very good service. Staff will not over charge but always better to request for a bill. Cheapest food in Colombo and definitely value for money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeewa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

its basically a way side little shop but very popular for a snack. Road is busy and dusty and people tend to eat in their cars but the food is great and totally worth the money! i would have liked a nicer bun in my burger but the filling was lovely :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BawaRoxV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burgers king also viewed

Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 
Colombo, Western Province
Colombo, Western Province
 

Been to Burgers king? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing