We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colombo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Serenediva Colombo Transit
Ranked #42 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Colombo
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here during a 9 hour layover between flights. We did not have an advance booking and I think we were lucky to get a room....definitely advisable to email and book ahead.

Absolutely excellent - we had a massive room, spotlessly clean. Receptionist was very helpful.

Bed comfortable and shower good.

Only negatives are that 1 pillow each is not enough and our complimentary toiletries had been half used.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul_RNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
21
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Podimore
Level Contributor
285 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a 17 hour layover between flights and this hotel is a few steps before you go through immigration.
It is one floor above the main concourse. The Sri Lankan staff were helpful in the airport and on check in. The room was big, clean and the staff readily provided more water and blankets. The air conditioning is over enthusiastic and not controllable so the blankets were needed.
Wake up calls are available and the bed was comfortable. There were no rooms available with windows.
As a result of the long and changed layover we were given vouchers for breakfast and evening meal in a restaurant in the airport. We had otherwise very much enjoyed food in Sri Lanka. This was a notable exception! We did not eat most of it.
We were told by the booking agent in London that we would need to take charge of our cases and therefore arranged to have them taken off in Colombo. This was poor information and you cannot get your bags as you are not allowed out of transit. This was eventually sorted for the onward flight but we had no access to our things.
Overall this hotel is a good option if you are stuck in Colombo airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BangkokLoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We decided to break our trip before heading out to Maldives by spending the night at the Serenediva. We bought our hotel vouchers with Sri Lanka airlines along with our tickets (which was cheaper than buying it direct). and booked for a triple room. They gave us a king size bed + a roll away bed (which they set up after we arrived). This is basically a no-frills, motel type accommodation, but it was perfect in the sense that for a reasonable price, we got to lay down flat and rest after long hours of travel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank hkfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed here for spending 6 hours transit at the Colombo airport with my 4 year old boy.
The Hotel itself is very nice and very very large for my boy to play around. Nice bed to relax. But the aricon is not cool, feels very hot after shower. The bathroom has nice bath tub for my boy to play and has all the essentials.

I fell the price is little expensive 55USD for 6 hours but because of little airport and nothing to go around, you have no choice. They give wake up call 1 hour before your flight so no need to worry of delay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeganarayanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I had a 9 hour wait at Colombo Airport. I was coming from Muscat, Oman and my next flight to Cochin was after 9 hours. $50 for 6 hours is a bit too expensive but the room was neat. The wake up call came right on time. I could not arrange the ac temperature and there were no bath / hand towels and the soap kept in the bath was used by someone else. But, this is the only place where you can rest inside colombo airport and it is not bad. The room was very clean, neat and tidy. I had make my booking via e-mail and the receptionist had made all the arrangements when i arrived quickly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannur, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Good for a night halt at Colombo Airport. I stayed here on my way back fro Shanghai and had to stay overnight to catch my connecting flight. Convenient as the hotel is situated inside the airport. The rooms were clean .Could not adjust the aircon and no blankets were provided. Got chilled at night. Other wise the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinod69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel as always is good for a nights sleep. But then always I have found problems with there Aircon, which I could not adjust. Always ask for an extra blanket as the Aircon can chill you haif night.

The staff is very helpful and very prompt in there wake up calls and reminders of your flight. The serc=vice boys were also very good with that extra bottle of water , if you need one..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TejIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colombo
6.6 mi away
New Hotel Home Feel
New Hotel Home Feel
#1 of 2 in Ja Ela
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Covanro
The Covanro
#1 of 1 in Veyangoda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
53.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Catamaran Beach Hotel
Catamaran Beach Hotel
#33 of 41 in Negombo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Airport Garden Colombo
17.2 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Serenediva Colombo Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenediva Colombo Transit

Property: Serenediva Colombo Transit
Address: Level 2, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 132 Speciality Lodging in Colombo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing