We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, covenient and safe”
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dining Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Lounge
Dining
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Pantry
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Colombo, Western Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rupa K
1 review
“Clean, covenient and safe”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Uddi and her team have taken a lot of effort to keep the apartment very clean. The kitchen was also equipped with all the gadgets and cutlery. The location couldn't get better. Extremely peaceful. We were traveling with a group of young children and found this apartment very convenient and safe. Very professional team, right from start of booking till the end of departure, they were very prompt in their service. Truly a wonderful stay. If you are planning a trip to Colombo and looking for service apartment, don't think twice, just go for this one.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VIC, AUSTRALIA
Reviewed 15 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meena16
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location .”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Good location easy to get the three wheelers and taxis, supermarket close by . Only issue was drinking water at all in the apartment, we arrived at the apartment at about 3 am, our transport was also arranged by the apartment owner, we asked the driver if he could please stop on rhe way so that we could pick up drinking water and he assured us htere was a filter in the apartment with water. There was no filter in sight and not a drop of drinking water. Had a little child with me and all slept without a sip of water dsepite the long journey we had.Please provide at least a bottle of drinking water for arrivals at those hours. Corridors do get noisy as well with the neighbours and absolutely no view to the outside. Otherwise a good apartment and clean !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2012
Thanks for the comments Meena. You have commented on the wrong apartment. You stayed in our ELEGANT LIFE STYLE apartment and not in the Tranquility apartment. . These apartments are self catering apartments. However Tranquility has a drinking water dispenser but in Elegant Life style water boiling facilities are available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2012
Many Thanks for your review and it is great to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. Look forward to have you stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
India
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 May 2012
This apartment is a self contained apartment and housekeeping is done on a weekly basis only.Also,one container of drinking water is provided complimentary and water boiling facilities are available.A contact person is available 24/7 on a local mobile telephone.Web advertised rates are applicable only for accommodation and tour rates are tailor made for each client's needs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing