We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Colombo Residences
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Uga Residence(Colombo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
489
313
116
39
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
313
116
39
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflow restaurantbedroom apartmentthe penthousewashing machinesri lankahilton colomboroom serviceliving areabreakfast buffethome away from homepool sidefront officeexcellent stayhotel stafff bcomfortable stayspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2013

It was a very comfortable stay. Te morning breakfast is huge, i would recommend to give yourselves time to eat through it al!! Happy to skip lunch and dinner!! The staff are very friendly. You can request any thing else, outside the menu. Like I order an avocado milk shake, vegetable juice, soya milk.
The Khanda, which is a Sri Lankan porridge, was healthy and delicious.
The internet is bit expensive I would recommend you buy a local sim with internet connection. If you are not surfing a lot. The internet is free at the Business centre.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anusha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Anusha S,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Colombo Residence, we are delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay.

We are also very pleased to receive your feedback on our breakfast buffet spread and the service you received by the team.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope for another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you when you next return to Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

It was a wonderful time at this property when we friends had been to Colombo for a holiday. Very comfortable apartments which made us feel at home and great service. friendly staff and good food made it even better. Centrally located with superb facilities made our holiday memorable. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear HPTC,

My team and I are delighted that you and your friends had a wonderful holiday with us at Hilton Colombo Residence.

It is very encouraging for the team to learn that their warm hospitality and great service made you all feel comfortable and at home. It is also good to know that you were happy with our food, facilities and location.

Thank you very much for staying with us and we certainly welcome another visit from you in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Simply put, this is the place where you can travel with friends, family and be in the same apartment/room. We had a two bedroom, two bath and because of hour Hilton Status we were greet with fruit, bottle of wine, cookies and tea. This place is a must book when staying in Colombo. I'm glad I checked out of the Grand Oriental and paid 15,000 miles plus $$ despite having a free room. Everyone person on the staff was not only professional, but helpful and loved their job of providing 110% customers service and care. I got the feeling that I was their VIP and only customer. Everyone was great from the Bell Staff to the Front Desk to the Hotel Operator to the the staff on third floor and even security. My only small concern was that the Jacuzzi is inside next to the steam room and sauna. It would be nice for the jacuzzi to be outside next to the pool. The food came out a little slow but given the order was taken on a napkin perhaps there was a communication/translation issue. I still rate this place the top and the only place to stay in Colombo if you want plenty of room, nice staff, caring staff and plenty of the little things.

Room Tip: The Elevators move slow. There are only three for 32+ Floors. Keep this in mind when deciding if you want to be up high. Get a room facing the Ocean and small pond. Watch the sunset and take a few pictures from the balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdreynoldsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear jdreynoldsjr,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Colombo Residence, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us.

My team have received your compliments with much heartfelt thanks. Indeed, they work very hard to always deliver the exemplary service and great stay experience to all our guests. It is very rewarding to know that what they do everyday contributed to your wonderful stay experience.

We are honoured to be among your top choice of hotels to stay in the world and are grateful for your recommendation. We hope to extend our unique Sri Lankan hospitality to you once again, should you return to Colombo in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

This hotel has most of it: central location, a few good restaurants, pleasant service and a pool deck on the thrid floor which gives a feeling of beeing in the country side rather than in the middle of a busy capital.

This is more of a residence hotel than an ordinary hotel: most rooms contain a spacious living room, kitchen and 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen is well supplied with utensils and a large fridge/freezer. I know people who have used this as temporary accomodation for more than 3 years, and it certainly gives the feeling of a home.

What this placecan improve is difficult to say. Maybe elevators which run faster? The staff is fantastic. From the greetings on arrival, room cleaning, laundry service and restaurants, you are met by an attentiveness which is not found many places. On this occasion I am particularly grateful for room cleaning on the 21st floor, the chef in the breakfast room who knows exactly how I want my omelette and Victor at the entrance who always is keen to make my life easier when I am running from meeting to meeting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stein54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear Stein54,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Colombo Residence, it is our pleasure to be your home in Colombo.

We truly appreciate your kind feedback on the apartment, our facilities and the good service you received from the team. It is good to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay. We are grateful for your special mention of our Housekeeping team, our chefs and Victor, who all played an important part in contributing towards your wonderful experience with us.

We look forward to seeing you again, when you next return to Colombo.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

well one hotel i can go gaga about everything was good the hotel staff the rooms the service cleanliness all perfect all i can say is if you have the budget this hotel is for you in colombo it rocks.located centrally and the pool sauna etc are great trust me book this hotel without any doubt.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good just check in and leave the rest to the smart staff
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irfanind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Dear irfanind,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Colombo Residence, we are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us.

We truly appreciate your positive feedback on our service and facilities, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Manesh Fernando
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews