We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Colombo Residences
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Colombo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Lovely place to stay. Huge apartment. Excellent room services. Nice view. Food was awesome. Worth for price. We stay one night and we went two three times for their buffet. We can highly recommend this place for long stay and specially their French buffet on Fridays. Hm...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruchira_Hewage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Ruchira_Hewage,

It was a joy to read that you recommend Hilton Colombo Residences as an ‘Excellent’ place!

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at HCR; I’m glad you enjoyed the views and the dining options. Your comments will be shared with the Team.

Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline. Next month, the hotel will launch its new bar lounge area as well. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.


Yours sincerely,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been staying at Hilton Residence since 2009 during trips to Colombo. It has never failed to impress me. The stay this time was made even special as we upgraded to the penthouse. As always the property is immaculately kept. The food is good. The staff is caring and courteous. Even if we needed something in the middle of the night, it was brought without any delay. The Penthouse on the penultimate floor is spacious, and enough for our family consisting of our two little boys, our parents and us. We were able to entertain in the living room and dinning areas which were more spacious than most apartments in the city. Kitchen can be better equipped and lacked even a bottle opener. Breakfast was a nice spread, catering to all tastes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Ashish K,

It was a joy to read your comment on how the Hilton Colombo Residences never fails to impress you. I can’t wait to share your comments with my Team as they will surely be motivated!

You comments regarding the cleanliness of the suites, food and service are much appreciated.
Apart from the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, we have just launched a range of new single
rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline.

Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel it is nice, in a good location, very clean, good quality brekfast, staf it is very very frendly and helpful, we recived free early check in for free, the apartament (1603) is big and with a great sea wiew. You can shop just in front of the hotel in a big supermarket.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Daniel M,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Hilton Colombo Residences during your visit to Sri Lanka recently.

You comments regarding the space of the suite and its amenities are appreciated. I’m glad you found the Team Members to be very helpful – they will be very motivated to hear your words.

Apart from the the suites offering 2 or 3 bedrooms, ee have just launched a range of new single rooms on level 28 offering modern amenities and amazing views of the Ocean and city skyline.
Once again, I thank you for your recommendation on Tripadvisor; please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Great stay, very big room, friendly staff, very nice pool, safe and central area, very pratical kitchen, tv room, good matress, good sheets, restaurant with a good range of options, so pleasant to get a quiet moment in this noisy capital city, recomend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 5manuelq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear 5manuelq,

Thank you for your wonderful review in praise of the Team Members and their service at Hilton Colombo Residences.

I’m glad that you found the facilities at the hotel comfortable; the hotel is accessible from many routes around Colombo and is ideal for both business and pleasure.

The Team will be motivated to read your review. I thank you for taking time to share your experiences at the hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The Restaurant at the 3rd floor of the Hilton Colombo Residencies hosted an excellent Middle East Buffet. The food was excellent, fresh and very tasty and the service exceptional, where they went out of their way to make us comfortable. Well done, You food and service did Hilton proud.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khairy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear khairy60,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent dining experience at Hilton Colombo Residences.

The hotel hosted the Middle Eastern food promotion with a guest chef from Hilton Cairo, Egypt and we did receive a lot of positive comments about the food – I’m glad you enjoyed it as well.
Thank you for your comments on the service at the Verandah Bistro on level 03 and the food; these comments will be passed on to the Team, whom I’m sure will be delighted to receive them!

If you would like to receive updates on the upcoming food promotions, please please do not hesitate to contact me directly on karim.schadlou@hilton.com.



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I came to this hotel for happy hour on 25 of this month for happy hour and we are regular local customers and we are so unsatisfied and worried about your servie because they bought us a wrong Bill and then we had a inquiry they bought back another wrong Bill I cannot believe this ive being in this hotel on other countries but In srilanka being our own country the service was very bad I'm very disssoointed um a person who promotes stuff here and I would never promote this place anywhere that Is all I can say and I cannot believe that it is a 5 star hotel its supposed to be a 2 star hotel if u want to contact me for further information call me on 0777536868 and there Is s copy of the Bill in the front office if u wsnt prooof.

Stayed: March 2014
5  Thank shashinkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

Warm Regards,
Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Best hotel staff any where in the world. Clean and exceptional in house dining experience time and time again. Great Hotel for a family with the pool area that caters for every family member from any age.the fitness centre is brand new with experienced staff. Great location if you are on a business trip. Super hotel taxi service. staff will cater for any occasion whether its a business conference or a birthday party for children or adults.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Migara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerHCR, General Manager at Hilton Colombo Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Migara J,

It is with pride that I read your review – thank you for your wonderful review in praise of the Team Members and their service at Hilton Colombo Residences.

I truly appreciate your recommendation of the hotel for families travelling with children; apart from this, thank you for recommending the hotel for a venue for both business meetings as well as pleasure.

The Team will be motivated to read your review. I thank you for taking time to share your experiences at the hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon!



Yours sincerely,

Karim Schadlou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colombo hotels
0.5 mi away
Cinnamon Grand Colombo
1.1 mi away
Hilton Colombo
Hilton Colombo
#14 of 56 in Colombo
2,195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cinnamon Lakeside Colombo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
Movenpick Hotel Colombo
#8 of 56 in Colombo
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
Galle Face Hotel Colombo
0.7 mi away
Taj Samudra Colombo
Taj Samudra Colombo
#9 of 56 in Colombo
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colombo Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colombo Residences

Address: 200 Union Place, Colombo 02, Sri Lanka
Phone Number:
Region: Sri Lanka > Western Province > Colombo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Colombo
#6 Romantic Hotel in Colombo
#8 Spa Hotel in Colombo
#9 Business Hotel in Colombo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Colombo
Price Range: £116 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Colombo Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an outstanding suite and room experience in the heart of Sri Lanka’s largest city; Hilton Colombo Residences is the ideal choice for business or leisure. Take in panoramic views from this 33-story tower, offering vistas of the Indian Ocean, city and harbor. The hotel includes superb venues for conferences and events for up to 850 people; it is located within 5 minutes of the central business district of Colombo, within close proximity to major banking institutes, supermarkets, shopping and cultural destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hilton EMEA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Colombo Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colombo Residence Hotel Colombo
Colombo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing